IMM: February 2012

Here’s what I’ve received in the past month. First up are the print books and audio CDs I got.

Library

Black Butler, Volume 7 by Yana Toboso

How to Buy a Love of Reading by Tanya Egan Gibson

The Field Guide by Holly Black and Tony DiTerlizzi

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

Black Butler, Volume 8 by Yana Toboso

It’s a Book by Lane Smith

Madam President by Lane Smith

Grandpa Green by Lane Smith

John, Paul, George & Ben by Lane Smith

The Happy Hocky Family moves to the Country by Lane Smith

Pinocchio the Boy by Lane Smith

Russell the Sheep by Rob Scotton

Purchased

Catalyst by Laurie Halse Anderson


For Review

All In by Paula Broadwell

All I Did Was Shoot My Man by Water Mosely

Tinker, Taylor, Soldier, Spy by John Le Carre

The Honourable Schoolboy by John Le Carre

Smiley’s People by John Le Carre

Huge thank you to Penguin Audio!

Borrowed

Oh, David! by David Shannon

The Napping House by Audrey Wood

Artemis Fowl: The Arctic Incident by Eoin Colfer


And here are my digital downloads…

NetGalley

Welcome, Caller, This is Chloe by Shelley Coriell

Much Ado About Rogues by Kasey Michaels

Unbreak My Heart by Melissa Walker

Yellow Crocus by Laila Ibrahim

Up Cat by Hazel Hutchins

Purchased

Whisper of Scandal by Nicola Cornick

One Wicked Sin by Nicola Cornick

For Review

Angel by Laura Lee

Shadow on the Wall by Pavarti K. Tyler

Love Undercover by Larry Johnson

The Garden Intrigue by Lauren Willig

Thanks!

Thanks to the wonderful people at the Jefferson County Library System, Penguin Audio, Abrams, Harlequin, Annick Press, Bloomsbury Children’s Books, Flaming Chalice Press, my friend Brooke, my nephew Austin, Laura Lee, Pavarki K. Tyler, and Larry Johnson. You are all awesome!

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Yay for Under the Never Sky! 🙂 I still need to read that one – I wish I had more time! Great IMM Laura 🙂

    Here’s my IMM for this week
    And I also have an international giveaway going on. (:

    Happy reading!
    Vicky
    Books, Biscuits & Tea

    Reply
    • I had a hard time getting into it at first, but now I’m loving it. I’ll probably finish it today and put up a review later this week.

      Reply
  2. I love the creativity with your bookish displays to show off the goodness you got this week! Happy reading. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Lauren Willig’s books are always a treat. Great haul of books you got this week. Come check out my haul as well.

    Grace

    Reply
  4. Lots of books this week. I still need to read Under The Never Sky it is sitting on my bookshelves just waiting to be read.

    Happy Reading
    http://kristina-worldofbooks.blogspot.com/2012/03/in-my-mailbox-47.html

    Reply
  5. Great haul! I loved Under The Never Sky, so I hope that you will too! I have just finished reading Welcome Caller, This is Chloe and really enjoyed that too – it was very funny. Wonderful haul – enjoy them all!

    New to your blog!
    Stephanie
    Follow back/Check out my latest post @ Stepping Out of the Page

    Reply
  6. What a nice looking haul! I will have to look some of these boos up, they sound good!

    Thanks for sharing!
    http://paulettespapers.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,296 hits
