Feature & Follow Friday

Guess what, everyone! I’m featured on Follow Friday this week! How exciting! Of course, it’s not just all about me. My Mercurial Musings is featured this week, as well. Make sure you check out her blog! And don’t forget about the awesome hosts, Parajunkee’s View and Alison Can Read. Onto the question!

What book would you love to see made into a movie or television show and do you have actors/actresses in mind to play the main characters?

Ooh, so many to choose from. There are plenty of books I would choose that are already in the process of becoming movies. I’m super pumped about The Hunger Games, and I’m really happy The Night Circus was optioned. But here are some books that I would love to watch come to life…

Graceling by Kristin Cashore. I feel like a lot of people want to see this happen. I just think it would be so interesting to see, plus I’m dying to see Po in the flesh, with all his earrings and rings and arm band tattoos. He sounds seriously sexy.

I would also love love love to see Megan McCafferty’s Jessica Darling series. I can’t decide if it would be better as a television show or a split up into several movies. Either way, I’d go see it. Who knew I’d ever adore a redhead so much?

Finally, I would love to see the Lords of the Underworld in all their butterfly-tattooed glory. Just tame the sex down a little, give it an R rating and I will be there. Of course, that would call for some beautiful, beefy men.

I have to admit, I’m not really into fantasy casting. It’s mostly because I don’t watch many movies or television shows. The ones I do watch are usually based on a book. My knowledge of actors is pretty low. Sorry! I’m eager to see what others will say though. If you have opinions on casting for any of these books, let me know so I can check them out.

Okay, so let’s talk about following. There are a few ways you can get updates. You can click the follow button in the right hand sidebar to subscribe by email via WordPress. You can click the Subscribe link at the top right of my blog to follow my RSS feed via Feedburner. You can like me on Facebook and my posts will show up in your News Feed. You can follow me on Twitter, where I tweet links to all my posts. AND I’m on Networked Blogs, if you’re into that. That sounds like a lot right? I just want to have options available for people so they can choose which one works best for them.

I hope that some of you like my blog and will choose one of my many methods of keeping up with my posts. Whether you follow or not, please leave a comment and let me know you stopped by. I want to come visit you too!

Happy Reading!

Leave a comment

69 Comments

  1. Hi! I’m a new follower via email! I really want to read Graceling, and I’m going to read it for my book club, but I have to get it from my library, first. πŸ™‚

    My Follow Friday

    Reply
  2. Hi! Oooh, the Jessica Darling is a good one, I didn’t think of that! I’d totally see it too. New follower! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Congrats on being the feature blog of the week!! I am a new follower via email πŸ™‚

    Great choices πŸ™‚

    Happy Friday and check out my follow Friday πŸ™‚
    http://sarahcatchingbooks.blogspot.com/2012/03/follow-friday-21.html

    Reply
  4. Hi! Wonder how they would do LOTU. I’m not complaining. Would love to see those gorgeous men in real life! Following through Facebook!

    My F&F

    Ning @ Reading by Kindle Fire

    Reply
  5. Hi! I should really read Graceling. I’ve hear nothing, but great things about it! And I haven’t read the Jessica Darling one, but it’s sounds really good! πŸ™‚
    My FF

    Reply
  6. Jamie@Addicted2Heroines

     /  March 1, 2012

    Lords of the Underworld would definitely be a good one to see on the big screen!

    New follower – I followed you via Networked blogs!

    Here’s our FF

    Jamie @Addicted2Heroines

    Reply
  7. Congrats on being featured. I’ve not read any of those but I’ve heard Jessica is a great read.

    Reply
  8. All are great choices! I can’t wait to start reading Graceling πŸ™‚ Congrats on being featured this week! New follower via email.

    MaryAnn
    Chapter by Chapter

    Reply
  9. Nice choices! I really need to get around to reading Graceling!

    New follower πŸ™‚

    Reply
  10. Great choices, I want to read the Graceling bad. Congrats on the feature. Happy Follow Friday. New follower with Networked blogs.

    My FF: http://readingandwritingurbanfantasy.blogspot.com/2012/03/follow-friday-18-tgif-12.html

    Reply
  11. Hey, I didn’t even think of Graceling! Good one. πŸ™‚ Added you to my google reader, and if you have the time come and check out my blog at http://kristinaaziz.blogspot.com

    Reply
  12. jen

     /  March 1, 2012

    I love the Seven Kingdom Series. That would be a great movie. New follower. My FF http://jennreneeread.blogspot.com/2012/03/follow-friday-7.html

    Reply
  13. Congrats on your feature! I am a new follower via Networked Blogs. Here is my Follow Friday: Mom Reads My Books

    Reply
  14. Congratulations on being featured!! Awesome.

    Okay so I own Graceling but I have yet to read it. But yes The LOTU would be an awesome movie or series. Can I be Anya?? LOL

    I’m your newest email subscriber btw
    Here’s My FF

    Reply
  15. Congrats on being featured!! New follower via email πŸ™‚

    My FF

    Reply
  16. Yay! Congrats on being the featured blogger πŸ™‚

    Great choices! I haven’t read Graceling yet, but heard it’s awesome.

    Reply
  17. Hey Laura! It’s J Mac! I didn’t know you were a book blogger until I read the Follow Friday feature and there you were! Lol

    Congrats on that honor! I will be following your reviews via my google reader and via my blog’s facebook, just fyi!

    Reply
  18. Congrats on being the featured blogger at Parajunkee! I must be behind, I haven’t read any of the books you’ve chosen. I looked them up and they look great, so they’re going on my ever growing must read list. πŸ™‚ Following via Facebook. Have a lovely Friday!

    Reply
  19. Hi Laura! Congrats! Graceling is a great choice for a movie or TV show. I didn’t know The Night Circus was optioned, but I’m not surprised. I’m follow you through your RSS Feed via Reader. I think I did it right!

    Reply
    • I actually read that about The Night Circus on the ARC copy. It got optioned before it was even released! I hope it will be as beautiful as the book.

      Reply
  20. Hello, Laura! I’m a new follower via RSS. πŸ™‚ Congrats on being a featured blogger. Cool choices on the books!

    Reply
  21. Awesome choices. I would love to see Graceling become a movie. That would be a very good movie. New Follower via email and twitter. =] Here is My Follow Friday

    Reply
  22. Hi. New follower here via FF. I see you studied voice; I am also a keen singer/performer. Only as an amateur though.
    Wishing you a fun weekend.

    Reply
  23. I would love to see Graceling!! Good ideas!! πŸ™‚

    I’m a new follower! Here’s Mine: Colorimetry

    Reply
  24. Just stopping by for the Feature Follow, congrats on being the feature for the week. I do love your blog…I hope you are having a great weekend so far!!!

    Reply
  25. Hey, I like your choices πŸ™‚ New Networked Blogs follower!

    My #FF

    Reply
  26. Congrats on being the feature!
    New Follower — Courtesy of F&F
    http://b00kr3vi3ws.blogspot.in/

    Reply
  27. I haven’t read these but now I want to! Good selection!

    New wordpress follower!

    Reply
  28. I haven’t read Gracling or the Jessica Darling series but I’ve heard such great things about both. Sometimes I wish they would do more books to tv shows because my expectations are lower, and if they mess up and it’s real bad, I don’t feel as upset about it.

    New follower via RSS

    TGIF & FF

    Reply
    • Yeah, I’m not usually too picky about movie adaptations. Except when it’s Harry Potter. Then I’m furious about changes!

      Reply
  29. Congrats on Feature!

    I haven’t read Graceling yet–but I have heard such wonderful things about this book!

    Shanan
    http://thebookaddictnet.blogspot.com/2012/03/follow-friday-16-and-hunger-games-movie.html

    Reply
  30. New Follower!

    I’m currently doing a Lords of the Underworld listen-a-thon too! The guy that does the audiobooks is awesome.

    Have a great week and congrats of the feature!

    My FF

    Reply
  31. Hello! New follower here. That’s the second time this week I’ve read about Graceling, I’ve put it on my TBR pile. Here’s mine: http:\\elizabethbaxter.blogspot.com

    Reply
  32. Congrats on being the Feature this week! I haven’t read all of what you listed there, but I would definitely love to see the film adaptation of Graceling. : )

    I’m a new follower!
    Jessie Marie @ The Daily Bookmark
    My FF

    Reply
  33. Ooh Sloppy Firsts would be a fun movie! Congrats on the feature!

    New follower

    Reply
  34. I’m really happy about the Hunger Games, too! *-*

    following by rss. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  35. Graceling is such a good choice!

    Congrats on being featured πŸ™‚

    New follower!

    Bri @ Kindling the Fire
    My Follow Friday

    Reply
  36. Congrats on being Feature!! I’m a Twitter follower! Hope you have a great weekend! Hop on over if you have the time:
    http://universeinwords.blogspot.com/2012/03/this-friday-night.html
    Juli @ Universe in Words

    Reply
  37. New Follower through email. =) Congrats on being Featured!
    I definitely have to agree with you, LOTU definitely needs to go to the Big Screen.

    -FranJessca
    Book Lovin Mamas

    Our FF: http://booklovinmamas.blogspot.com/2012/03/feature-follow-5.html

    Reply
  38. I love pnr, but I think it would be very difficult to make a good movie out of the material. Great pick though…even though I’m not a big fan of that paticular series.
    New follower here!
    Check out my: FollowFriday!

    Reply
  39. I think Jessica Darling would transfer well to the screen. Good Choice. New follower…

    My TGIF and FF

    Reply
  40. Congrats on being featured!!

    New follower via email, facebook, and networked blogs!

    My FF

    Reply
  41. congrats on the feature, new follower!! Happy Friday!!!

    Reply
  42. booketta

     /  March 2, 2012

    I’m a new follower via FF. I have answered the Q on my blog post. http://www.blogger.com

    Reply
  43. New follower from Follow Friday. Congrats on being featured this week.
    I havent read those books but may add them to my list of books to read.

    Kris

    A book from Snowy River

    Reply
  44. Congrats on the feature! I love the JG quote! I absolutely adore the Lords of the Underworld and would love to see them and their sexy butterfly tattoos in the flesh as well. I haven’t read Graceling, but I will sometime soon for my YA lit class. Great answer!

    New email follower.

    Jennifer @ Feminist Fairytale Reviews
    http://feministfairytalereviews.blogspot.com/2012/03/follow-friday-18-and-tgif-9.html?showComment=1330704007201#c2590842367597154066

    Reply
    • AW, thanks! I was searching for a while for the right quote and I’m glad it came back to John Green because he’s one of my favorite authors.

      Reply
  45. Looooove Jessica Darling. I think I’d like it as a TV show. man, i love those books!

    Reply
  46. Congrats on being featured! I haven’t read any of the books you listed, but it sounds like perhaps I should! I’m a new follower via Networked Blogs.

    FF @ Working for the Mandroid

    Have a great weekend!
    Leslie

    Reply
  47. Congrats on being the feature blog!
    I haven’t read any of your picks, but Graceling looks like something I’d enjoy as a movie.
    Here’s my FF:
    http://nijiclovers.blogspot.com/2012/03/follow-friday-4.html

    Reply
  48. I want a Samuel R. Delany novel made into a film!

    Aaron (Dreaming About Other Worlds).

    Reply
  49. Hi ! congrats on being featured . Lords of the underworld eh? sounds good to me πŸ™‚ I’m following in google reader but for wordpress my favorite is Linky . If you wish to follow me back here is My FF. I have a wordpress blog too .

    Reply
  50. Hey, congrats on being featured!
    And, gods, yesss, LOTU would be one beautiful thing to see in movies. Many, many movies with awesome characters and their tattoos *daydreams*

    Eh, yes. New follower, have a great weekend!

    Reply
  51. New Follower! πŸ™‚ I think it’d be great to see the Lords of the Underworld on screen. I love Gena Showalter’s writing.

    My FF: http://bibliophilesthoughtsonbooks.blogspot.com/2012/03/follow-friday-4.html

    Reply
  52. I was excited to see your blog was the feature today on Feature and Follow. I’ve been a follower even before I started my blog just a few months ago. I think I caught up with you on GoodReads! Congrats!!

    Great choices for movies. Definitely LOTU, even though I still have several I need to finish. Here’s my FF

    Reply
    • Aw, thanks Darlene! Goodreads is a great place to find reviewers you like. I read a lot of people’s reviews that way. I’m not done with LotU yet either. I’m only on book four. I think I just thought of it because I’m in the middle of it right now.

      Reply
  53. Congrats on being the feature this week!!! And I totally agree with the Jessica Darling series!

    New follower! πŸ™‚

    Lisa @ Lost in Literature
    My FF

    Reply
  54. Dragonflydaydreams

     /  March 2, 2012

    Happy Friday – nice to meet you πŸ™‚
    There’s a new follow/friend tool that lots of people have been getting called LinkyFriend – you can see it on my page if you want to check it out.
    Brona
    http://bronasbooks.blogspot.com.au/

    Reply
    • Yes, I’ve seen LinkyFriend around and just haven’t gotten around to checking it out for myself. I might have to though. It seems people like it and I’d love to please everyone.

      Reply
  55. anna

     /  March 2, 2012

    Oh. All of Gena’s men. Yeah that would be a sight to see πŸ™‚

    I’m a new follower πŸ˜‰

    Mine at Herding Cats & Burning Soup

    Reply
  56. A friend recommended Graceling to me, but I haven’t read it yet. It looks really good and is in my TBR list though!
    Congrats on being featured! New follower πŸ™‚
    Jennifer @ The Bawdy Book Blog

    Reply
  57. I haven’t read ANY of these books, isn’t that pathetic? Lol. But Graceling is very high on my to-read list. I’ve heard so many great things about it!

    New follower via Facebook and RSS.

    Reply
  58. Graceling would be fun.
    I’m following you now from Follow Friday, and to follow me back, check out My Follow Friday post

    Reply
  59. I haven’t read Graceling but I’m definitely going to give it a go! Congratulations on being feature, here’s my FF.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,316 hits
