Audiobooks!

Blogging, like most things in life, is a learning experience. Within these first two years, I’ve learned a lot about myself as a reader, book lover, and blogger. Blogging is as much about the blogger as it is the readers of the blog. Yes, we all want readers. Otherwise, we wouldn’t blog in the first place. However, sometimes we just have to do what’s best for us. I’ve done a lot of experimenting with what works for me. In the process, I’ve made some poor decisions, but that’s okay. It’s all a learning experience. Less than a year ago I split my blog in two: one for print and ebooks and one for audiobooks. At the time, it made sense. I was listening to tons of audiobooks (like, several a week) so I had enough to make a whole new blog. Then, I got a new position at work. Now, I don’t have time to listen to as many audiobooks. I listen to about one week, depending on the length of the audiobook. Sometimes it takes me longer. I no longer feel that I can maintain two blogs. What made sense to me last July is starting to make blogging feel like work. And that is what I want to avoid at all costs. This is a hobby. It’s supposed to be fun. It is fun here, but at my other blog I have a hard time feeling motivated to do any of the work. So, since my New Year’s Resolution was to purge my life of any stress I could, I decided it’s time to call it quits over there. I tried the two blog thing, and it hasn’t been working so now I’m just going to focus my efforts on this blog.

That means there will be audiobook reviews now! Yay! I’m going to start out posting my lastest audiobooks and then I’ll start posting some of the old ones when I get a chance here and there.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,316 hits
