Top Ten Books I’d Quickly Save If My House Was Going To Be Abducted By Aliens

There’s not much of a rhyme or reason for these choices. They’re just books I adore or certain editions that I love.

1-3. My copies of Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. They’re not really rare or anything. I just can’t bear the thought of leaving them behind.

4. My 1967 Illustrated Edition of A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

5. My autographed copy of The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.

6. My autographed copy of The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

7. My old tales of Peter Rabbit by Beatrix Potter. Awesome steal from a used book store a couple of years ago.

8. My Complete Novels of Jane Austen paperback. I could read those books a million times. I love them!

9. The old Disney childrens stories that used to belong to my mother when she was a child.

10. Les Misérables by Victor Hugo because I’m finishing that damn book if it’s the last thing I do!

Did any of these make your list?

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. If I had any autographed books I would definitely have to take them with me too!

    Reply
  2. tarynwanderer

     /  February 21, 2012

    Autographed books were an excellent choice! I considered that as well, but ended up instead taking ones that my friends had written inscriptions in. For some reason, most of my autographed books are texts I use for thesis research!

    Reply
  3. What a great ’10’ list!! You have some very precious books in your list. I would quickly grab the ones I was currently reading as well as my Kindle. I don’t have any autographed books, but would definitely grab those if I had them.

    Reply
  4. I have The Night Circus and The Fault in Our Stars on my TBR! So looking forward to both of them

    Reply
  1. Top Ten Business Books | All On Audio Books

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,316 hits
