2011 Literary Yearbook

I don’t want give you all a list of my favorite books. I already cast my votes on Goodreads so I suppose you could see my votes there. I want to talk about my favorite part of books, what make them really come alive for me, the characters. Here’s my 2011 Literary Yearbook

Best Smile – Tucker (Unearthly) Love dimples! Nothing is cuter than dimples smiles. Plus, he’s one of those people who always seems to find something to smile about.

Best Hair – Charlotte (A Need So Beautiful) There’s just something about strawberry blonde that’s so pretty!

Best Personality – Min (Why We Broke Up) She’s witty and awesome. I just loved her.

Best Body – Mick (The Perfect Play) Seriously, have you seen that cover? PS – the actual model on this cover is Jed Hill. I know that thanks to the lovely ladies at Under the Covers and their Hottie of the Week meme.

Best Dressed – Lola (Lola and the Boy Next Door) Lola is the ultimate costumer. Just hearing the descriptions of some of the stuff she wore was awesome. So much personality!

Biggest Brain – Evan (Wintertown) Evan was smart and awesome at the same time. I loved him!

Class Favorites – Mara Dyer (The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer), Jem (Wake) I’m not exactly sure what sold me on Mara. I just love her. I think she’s awesome. Jem, though he has his flaws, was one of the best characters I read about this year.

Class Clown – Puck (A Midsummer Night’s Sin), Puck (The Iron Knight) – Can’t choose between the Pucks! They’re both so awesome! They both find the good in everything. They love life and mischief. I love how clever they can be.

Cutest Couple – Lola & Cricket (Lola and the Boy Next Door) This was a close race with Anna and St. Clair. I love them. It’s just that when I think cute, Lola and Cricket come to mind.

Most Talented – Adam & Mia (Where She Went) Two very talented musicians who fell in love and stole my heart, as well. I’ve read this book twice this year: once in print, one on audio (both are terrific).

Most Athletic – Jordan (Catching Jordan) This book was precious! Something I really loved though was the football talk. It was fun to read about Jordan’s plays and what was going on during the game. It just made her seem more into the game.

Most Likely to Kick Your Ass – Jericho Barrons (Fever Series) Maybe kill you is a better way of putting it.. One thing is for sure, Barrons never lets anyone cross him without consequences. That’s part of what makes him so awesome.

Most Likely to Be Your Best Friend – Cricket (Lola and the Boy Next Door) Okay, so Cricket is the sweetest boy in the world. He’s the kind of guy that would do anything to help. He’s also really loyal. Such a sweetheart!

Most Likely to Steal Your Boyfriend – Penelope Hayes (Luxe Series) For most of this book series, I hated Penelope. She was next to evil. She didn’t care about anyone but herself and her image and she would do anything to get what she wanted. But, as usual, what goes around, comes around.

Most Likely to Miss All the Signals – Sophie (Around the World in Stilettos) Okay, she was just a ditz sometimes. She has this great guy that she’s willing to throw to the curb because the guy she’s been dreaming about for years is finally showing her a little attention. Emphasis on little. Girl, if it was going to happen, it would have before now. Just take the awesome, attractive, nice guy standing right in front of you.

Most Likely to Succeed – Rhine (Wither) This girl is a survivor. I was so impressed by how she never let her new life get to her. She never gave in to the temptations surrounding her. She always had her eyes on her goal and went after it with everything she had. If that doesn’t bring success, I don’t know what does.

Okay, so those are the only yearbook awards I came up with. There were still some characters I really loved and I want to give them a little shout out. They’re all as dear to my heart as those above.

Honorable Mentions: Mr. Rochester (Jane Eyre), Abby Normal (Love Story Series), Jessica & Marcus (Jessica Darling Series), Lena (Delirium), Sebastian (Black Butler), Mac (Fever Series), Dexter (This Lullaby), Eli (Along for the Ride), Ash (Iron Fey), Castle (Red Glove), Jem (Clockwork Angel), Marcie & Linus (Love & Leftovers), Trey (Naked), Noah (The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer), Cat (Uncommon Criminals), Marco & Celia (The Night Circus), Anna & St. Clair (Anna and the French Kiss).

That was fun. Maybe I’ll do it again next year!

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Sounds like you have read some pretty amazing books this year! I will have to write some of the titles down to make sure I don't miss out on them.

    Reply
  2. I got all giddy when I saw Jem on the list. I'm glad you liked him.

    Reply
  3. I just loved him! I want to read that book all over again. Thanks for following and all that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,316 hits
