TGIF: When I’m Not Reading

http://www.greadsbooks.com/

When You’re Not Reading: What occupies your time when your nose isn’t stuck in a book?

 I spend most of my time at work. I work in the corporate office of a general contractor. I’ve been working there on and off for five years. I started helping them out in their operations department during their 65th year of business. I couple of weeks ago I was offered a full-time position as their receptionist. We specializes in healthcare facilities and we build some pretty amazing hospitals. We also do something others things, like we just built an indoor practice field for Auburn University. We also renovated some dorms at Samford University, my alma mater. This year, we added a power and industrial division, so we broadened things a little. Those jobs might not be quite as pretty though.

Speaking of work, be on the lookout. This artist made us a Christmas tree made completely out of rebar and it’s sitting in the upstairs lobby with me. I’m going to take a picture to show you. It’s kind of ugly in a Charlie Brown Christmas kind of way. I did string the lights on it though, so that made me like it a little better. It’s definitely clever.

The rest of my time is spent with this wonderful man. Ben and I have been together close to three years. It’s the longest relationship either of us have been in. We’ve already had all the marriage and children conversations. Right now, Ben is working on finishing up his degree. He’s an accounting major and sometimes it’s gets a little grueling so we don’t get to see much of each other. I love it when we have nice, long weekends like this one to be around each other for days on end. Christmas will be amazing this year. I’m spending eleven days in Germany with Ben, his younger brother, and his parents. It will be so nice to see each other constantly. I’ve been missing that.

This week on this blog…
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Aww, you guys look adorable ❤

    Reply
  2. HAHAHAH that picture with all the phones made me giggle!!! Love your blog and congrats on your successful relationship!!!xo,Lah @ LazyGirl Reads

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,296 hits
