It’s Monday! What are you reading?

http://bookjourney.wordpress.com/

Reviews
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer
Special A, Volume 2
The Iron Knight

Last week I read…

Ladies in Waiting by Lauren L Sullivan
Highland Hero by Amanda Scott

I’m currently reading/listening to…

The Name of the Star
by Maureen Johnson

The day Louisiana teenager Rory Deveaux arrives in London marks a memorable occasion. For Rory, it’s the start of a new life at a London boarding school. But for many, this will be remembered as the day a series of brutal murders broke out across the city, gruesome crimes mimicking the horrific Jack the Ripper events of more than a century ago.

Soon “Rippermania” takes hold of modern-day London, and the police are left with few leads and no witnesses. Except one. Rory spotted the man police believe to be the prime suspect. But she is the only one who saw him. Even her roommate, who was walking with her at the time, didn’t notice the mysterious man. So why can only Rory see him? And more urgently, why has Rory become his next target? In this edge-of-your-seat thriller, full of suspense, humor, and romance, Rory will learn the truth about the secret ghost police of London and discover her own shocking abilities.

Rip Tide
by Kat Falls
read by Keith Nobbs

Ty has always known that the ocean is a dangerous place. Every time he swims beyond the borders of his family’s subsea farm, he’s prepared to face all manner of aquatic predators-sharks, squid, killer whales . . .

What Ty isn’t prepared to find in the deep is an entire township chained to a sunken submarine, its inhabitants condemned to an icy underwater grave. It’s only the first clue to a mystery that has claimed hundreds of lives and stands to claim two more — lives very precious to Ty and his Topsider ally, Gemma.

Now in a desperate race against the clock, Ty and Gemma find themselves in conflict with outlaws, Seaguard officers, and the savage, trident-wielding surfs — plus a menagerie of the most deadly creatures the ocean has to offer.

This is the second book in the Dark Life series. Not sure if there will be more yet. I checked this one out from the library so I would have something to listen to when I’m in the car. For some reason, my iPod just isn’t loud enough for me to listen to in the car so I’m going back to CDs. It’s pretty good so far. Lots of action.

Anna and the French Kiss
by Stephanie Perkins
read by Kim Mai Guest

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris – until she meets Etienne St. Clair: perfect, Parisian (and English and American, which makes for a swoon-worthy accent), and utterly irresistible. The only problem is that he’s taken, and Anna might be, too, if anything comes of her almost-relationship back home.

As winter melts into spring, will a year of romantic near – misses end with the French kiss Anna – and readers – have long awaited?

I know I’ve already read this, but I got so excited when it came out on audio. I bought immediately. I still have Lolita on my iPod and I haven’t quite given up on it, but when I get a little restless, I just switch over to this. It keeps me smiling at work. So cute!

I plan to read…

In the Forests of the Night by Kersten Hamilton
Anything by Michael Baron
Good Girls Don’t by Victoria Dahl
What are you reading?
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Looking forward to your thoughts on The Name of the Star. I've got Anna & the French Kiss coming up soon (hopefully lol) and I've heard great things about Michael Baron's novels!Have a great week and happy reading πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. I have got to read Anna and the French Kiss. I have seen that book popping up all over the place.

    Reply
  3. I like the look of ladies in Waiting. πŸ™‚ Might be my kind of book. πŸ˜‰Come see my Monday and my Giveaways! Have a great week!

    Reply
  4. Great reads you got there!! The Name of the Star sounds awesome. I saw a lot of people talking about that one and have been curious! xo,Lah @ LazyGirl Reads

    Reply
  5. I loved The Name of the Star, and wish my library would hurry up and order Rip Tide. Sigh, Dark Life was one of my faves from last summer. Happy reading!

    Reply
  6. I finished a bunch of books that I had been reading throughout October. Most books on my list took about a month to read. Please come see what I am reading now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,296 hits
