Bout of Books 2.0 Goals & Updates

http://onabookbender.com/

Did I just finish a read-a-thon? Yes! Am I participating in another one? Yes! I can’t get enough of books so I love doing read-a-thons. They give me an excuse to read constantly.

Time Devoted to Reading 
I’ll be reading all week, but I do have a few little things that will get in the way: rehearsals, church, a boyfriend, but not work because I listen to audio books when I’m there.

My Goals
I’m hoping to finish SOMETHING every night, even if it’s just a manga volume or short graphic novel. So, let’s say seven books is my goal.

Books To Read
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin (already started)
The Iron Knight by Julie Kagawa (already started)
Love & Leftovers by Sarah Tregay
Highland Hero by Amanda Scott
Good Girls Don’t by Victoria Dahl
The Darkest Kiss by Gena Showalter (audio and already started)
The Darkest Pleasure by Gena Showalter (audio)
The Darkest Fire by Gena Showalter (audio short)
The Darkest Prison by Gena Showalter (audio short)
Steppenwolf by Hermann Hesse (audio)

Additional Books
This Haunted World by Mark Powers, Rahmat Handoko, and Chris Lie
Special A (Volume #2) by Maki Minami

Updates
I think I’m going to do all my updates in this post, then I’ll do a wrap-up post next Monday. I don’t want to clog up anyone’s feed reader.

10/24
Books Read Today: 2
Total Books Read: 2

10/25
Books Read Today: 2
Total Books Read: 4

10/26
Books Read Today: 1
Total Books Read: 5

10/27
Books Read Today: 0
Total Books Read: 5

10/28
Books Read Today: 1
Total Books Read: 6

10/29
Books Read Today: 3
Total Books Read: 9

10/30
Books Read Today:
Total Books Read:

Let’s see how much I can get done!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Good luck on your goals! I'm working my way through the Iron Fey series. I have Iron Daughter on my list for the week. Have fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,299 hits
