Updates

Yep. This is me again. The receptionist at work is on vacation this week, which means I’m answering phones. That means no audio at work. So sad! I’ve barely gotten through an hour and a half of the TEN HOURS I have left in Age of Wonder. It’s still really good though. Humphry Davy just discovered nitrous oxide. He’s been administering it to himself and his friends and the letters they write to tell others how wonderful it is are hilarious. They haven’t yet realized it can be used as an anesthetic.

Anyway! There are some changes coming up for this blog and I’m super excited about them. I was asking around for others who were interested in becoming a blog author here. With my schedule I don’t get through as much audio as I’d like to so I thought if I brought in a couple of people they could post reviews too and it would make for a new blogging experience. I think I’ve found a couple of audio lovers who’d like to be involved, so be on the lookout. I think the occasion of adding others to the blog also calls for a new design soon. I have loved this one so, but I’m already doing my research for something new in the upcoming month or so.

Also, I made a Facebook page here. It automatically updates through Networked Blogs. Stop by and check it out!

Hope you’ve all been having a great week.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,315 hits
