Top Ten Books I Wish I Could Read Again for the First Time

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week book bloggers post a new Top Ten list.

1. The Twilight Series by Stephenie Meyer – I’ll probably never read this series again. I tried to re-read it once and I couldn’t get into it. It’s weird because I thought it was amazing the first time.
2. The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling – I could read these a million times, but nothing will be same as the first time: m outrage over Sirius and Dumbledore’s deaths, my amazement at the connection between Voldemort and Harry, and my sadness for Snape’s past.
3. Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien – As much as I’d love to, I’m not sure I’ll ever really be able to reread this series. It was still so good!
4. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky – Best book ever in high school. It will never be quite the same now that I know what happened to Charlie though.
5. Anna and the French Kiss & Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins – I could read these a million times, but the romantic and sexual tension won’t quite be the same as they were the first time.
6. The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson – Again, knowing how it ends will change the way I read this incredible book in the future.
7. Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater – I don’t think I’ll ever fall in love with Sam and Grace the way I did when I first read this book.
8. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern  – I wanted to read this again immediately after finishing this for the first time.
9. His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman – This is another that will never be the same after knowing what happens.
10. Jessica Darling Series by Megan MCcafferty – So good the first time! I’ve yet to try the second read.

That’s it for me.

Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Harry Potter and The Gargoyle totally awesome.

    Reply
  2. Harry Potter ❤ And I loved Shiver too!

    Reply
  3. I really want to read the Night Circus!! It sounds like such a wonderful book. I have seen it on so many lists today, that reading it for the first time is surely going to be a hell of an experience :)http://peskypiksipesternomi.blogspot.com/2011/10/books-i-wish-i-could-read-again-for.html

    Reply
  4. Great choices! I've been meaning to check out Anna and the French Kiss – I'll be sure to savor it my first time through!

    Reply
  5. Twilight also made my list. I know how you feel. All the hate about Twilight is whats kind of affected why I cant enjoy as much now. My Top Ten: http://hopefaithbooks.blogspot.com/2011/10/top-ten-tuesday-top-ten-books-i-wish-i.html-Brittani

    Reply
  6. I have 3 of your choices! Most of the rest are on my tbr list. I'm glad so many of them are worth re-reading. Here's my list.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,296 hits
