September Wrap-up

In case you missed them….

5 Star Reviews
Catriona
Forever
Back to School, Splat!
The Kingdom of Childhood

4 Star Reviews
My Misadventures as a Teenage Rock Star
The God’s Wife
A Scent of Greek

3 Star Reviews
A Lily Among Thorns

Total Reviews: 8

Reading Challenge Progress
2011 Reading Challenge: 91%
Get Steampunked: 13%
2011 Debut Authors: 38%
Off the Shelf: 20%
Support Your Local Library: 100% – COMPLETED!
E-book Challenge: 72%

Book of the MonthThe Kingdom of Childhood by Rebecca Coleman

Out of everything I read this month, this book was the best written and it kept me completely riveted. I stayed up until two in the morning just to finish it. I was floored, and I had so many questions. It really made me think. Luckily, Rebecca was nice enough to answer some of those questions.

Read my review here

Author of the Month – Rebecca Coleman

Okay, so I’ve only read one book by her, but her writing is superb. There was never a moment when I felt like something didn’t fit. The setting was perfect, the characters were phenomenal, the plot was well-paced. It was obvious she did her research, and there’s nothing better than an author who digs into what they’re writing. Good research and good writing equal great books, and I’m ready for another one from Rebecca.

Read an interview with Rebecca here
Visit her website here

Lovely Covers

I think most of the covers were pretty this month, but these are the ones that I really loved and found appropriate for the books.

What I loved most about September…
Relaxing. I think I finally feel 100% comfortable. I’ve made some adjustments to how I review, how I interview, and how I choose what to read next. I definitely want you all to enjoy reading this blog, and I want to help promote good books, but I’m really doing this for me. That’s means if I want to read a book, I should just read it instead of telling myself I don’t have time. And I’ve felt great about interviewing an author for the first time! After a year, I think I’m finally getting the hang of this blogging thing. 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Love your wrap-up 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,285 hits
