Follow Friday

Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. This is a meme that helps book bloggers connect. The featured blogs this week are Obsession with Books and The World of the Spork Masrer.

“Do you have a favorite series that you read over and over again? Tell us a bit about it and why you keep on revisiting it?”

Answer: I’m not sure if I have a series I revisit. I don’t have a lot of time to re-read things. I would say that everything on my bookshelf is a potential revisit. That why I go out and them all in hardcover. When I do re-read, it’s usually a skimming type of reading. I’ve done that with Graceling by Kristin Cashore, Impossible by Nancy Werlin, The Vespertine by Saundra Mitchell, and the last couple of books in the Fever series. I do want to re-read Jane Eyre now that I own this awesome illustrated version.

Happy Friday! Please take a moment to say hello and follow. I will drop by and return the favor.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. I will do that, skim to a favorite scene. It is very rare I can sit and re-read the entire book.Beth ^_^Old Followerhttp://sweetbooksnstuff.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  2. Hopping through. I read Graceling a few years ago and really liked it. I should read the next book.My Hop

    Reply
  3. Haha cute blog name!! I havn't read gracling yet but it looks aweseom :)My FF, http://bookmigik.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  4. Happy Follow Friday!I hope you will stop by and check out our twitter event going on today! http://OurBooksOurVoice.Blogspot.comSincerely,Emma

    Reply
  5. Not even HP?!If you're talking about the same Jane Eyre I have my eyes on…then I am completely jealous because I want it!Have a fantastic weekend!AmberThe Musings of ALMYBNENR

    Reply
  6. Hopping through!I haven't read any of the books you listed, but the Fever series is on my wishlist after seeing it come up in other blogs before.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,315 hits
