A Scent of Greek

A Scent of Greek
(Out of Olympus #2)
by Tina Folsom
Published 2011 by CreateSpace
234 pages. E-book.
Rating: 4/5

When the god of wine and ecstasy, Dionysus, callously dumps his latest conquest, the mortal Ariadne, the goddess Hera has had enough. She robs Dionysus of his memory to teach him a lesson in humility.

Ariadne is deeply hurt after Dionysus dismisses their night of passion as “just sex” and doesn’t want to see her anymore. When she finds him bloodied and beaten and suffering from amnesia, she quickly forms a plan to get back at him. As she pretends to be his fiancée, Ariadne makes Dionysus believe he loves her. But the longer the charade continues, the more difficult it becomes to really see who teaches whom a lesson.

And what if Dionysus gains his memory back? Will there be hell to pay for her deception, or can a mortal woman truly win a god’s love?

I was so excited about this! I really enjoyed the first book in this series so I was really excited when I found out the second one was out. I immediately downloaded it and I finally got a chance to read it. I might even like this one better than the first, though I like the cover of the first one better. I think the dynamic between Dio and Ari and between Triton and Sophia are on the same level, but I enjoyed the plot of this story a little more. And the epilogue was PRECIOUS!

I think some of this series can be a little hokey. Their “mortal names,” for instance: Triton Waters, Dionysus Theos, Hermes Ferryman. At least Hermes called Dio out on how awful that name was. I also think the servants “almighty god Dionysus” crap is a little much. The plot itself, though? I rather enjoyed it. I like funny amnesia stories. Dio not remembering anything was pretty entertaining. Ari was just cute. I loved her to death, and her friend Natalie. It would be cool if she showed up again. I’m really hoping that Tina is planning on writing books for Eros and Hermes. They’re the two bachelors left in their little group of friends.

This is a pretty quick, easy read. It’s one of those fall-in-love-in-a-week kind of romances. The story is cute, the characters are funny, and there’s a good mixture of sweet and sexy. It’s a little on the cheesy side, but I enjoyed it. I recommend it if you want a fun romance for a rainy day or a lazy weekend.

This book contains detailed sexual content. 18 and up, please!

Source: Purchased
Author’s website: http://www.tinawritesromance.com/
Purchase this book: IndieBound | Kobo Books | B&N Nook

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,291 hits
