It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is hosted by Book Journey. For this meme, bloggers post what they finished last week, what they’re currently reading, and what they plan to start this week.

Reviews
Recently Finished
My Misadventures as a Teenage Rock Star by Joyce Raskin
The God’s Wife by Lynn Voedisch
Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Currently Reading

You Are My Only
by Beth Kephart

Emmy Rane is married at nineteen , a mother by twenty. Trapped in a life with a husband she no longer loves, Baby is her only joy. Then one sunny day in September, Emmy takes a few fateful steps away from her baby and returns to find her missing. All that is left behind is a yellow sock. Fourteen years later, Sophie, a homeschooled, reclusive teenage girl is forced to move frequently and abruptly from place to place, perpetually running from what her mother calls the “No Good.” One afternoon, Sophie breaks the rules, ventures out, and meets Joey and his two aunts. It is this loving family that opens Sophie’s eyes, giving her the courage to look into her past. What she discovers changes her world forever… The riveting stories of Emmy and Sophie—alternating narratives of loss, imprisonment, and freedom regained—escalate with breathless suspense toward an unforgettable climax.

Up Next
The Kingdom of Childhood by Rebecca Coleman
Wedloked by Bonnie Trachtenberg
Black Butler, Volume 6 by Yana Toboso

What are you reading? 
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. You Are My Only sounds so good!

    Reply
  2. Ooh, I'm expecting You Are My Only in October…can't wait!The Kingdom of Childhood looks fabulous, too. Enjoy your books.Here's MY MONDAY MEMES POST andMY WEBSITE

    Reply
  3. You Are My Only is now on my wish list!Have a great week!!Dollycashttp://www.owltellyouaboutit.com/2011/09/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_19.html

    Reply
  4. I love the Black Butler anime but I didn't get very far in the manga. I'm reading three picture books a night with my children. That's making my list seem really long. I also got some longer books finished too. Please come see what I've read.

    Reply
  5. Oh, the anime was definitely better. I just love the art so much I can't stop reading. And the servants. They're too funny!

    Reply
  6. I haven't read any of those books. Have a good week.

    Reply
  7. Love the title of "My Misadventures…:" Sounds like a fun read!! Great blog btw. – I am a new follower

    Reply
  8. It is! I definitely recommend it. Thanks for following!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,285 hits
