In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren in which book bloggers share the books they’ve gotten in the past week.

Chain Reaction by Simone Elkeles (Book Depository)
The Luminist by David Rocklin (Pump Up Your Book)
and a cute Book Depository bookmark.
From NetGalley

Wanderlove by Kristen Hubbard 
Highland Hero by Amanda Scott 
Lord of the Abyss by Nalini Singh
Pride and Passion by Charlotte Featherstone 
Desired by Nicola Cornick
A Midsummer Night’s Sin by Kasey Michaels
Manara, Volume 1 by Milo Manara
Clair de Lune by Jetta Carleton (not pictured)
For review from the author

King of Paine by Larry Kahn
Light Fixtures by Deborah DeMoss Smith
Soul Search by Amber Scott
Tower of Parlen Min by Max Xell
Charity by Sarah Rae


Free Reads @ Kobo 

 

The Last Days of a Rake by Donna Lea Simpson
A Daughter’s Inheritance by Tracie Peterson & Judith Miller
The Preacher’s Bride by Jody Hedlund
No Place for a Lady by Maggie Brendan
Stars Collide by Janice Thompson
That’s a whole lot of e-books. I have no clue when I’ll read all of that, but I love having lots of options. what did you get in your mailbox?
Next Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. I hadn't really heard of Chain Reaction and the other books in that series till recently, and now I see them everywhere! lolAlso wanting to check out Wanderlove.. :)Great haul this week! Happy reading!Here's my IMM!

    Reply
  2. I always love bookish books. I am glad I am not the only one that probably uses NetGalley a bit too much!

    Reply
  3. No way Wanderlove is on Netgalley!! I am DYING to read that one! Looking forward to your review of it! Have you read Like Mandarin? So good!My IMM is up as well. http://moiraethefatesbookreviews.blogspot.com/2011/09/in-my-mailbox-40-and-contest-reminder.html

    Reply
  4. that's a ton of ebooks indeed! I have an issue of buying a lot of ebooks as well =D I think it's just easier to buy because I don't have to worry about where to PUT them …

    Reply
  5. OMGosh, looks like you definitely have your work cut out for you! So many books, I hope you enjoy everything that you got this week ;)You can see my IMM here 🙂 Happy Reading!!Lea @ LC's Adventures in Libraryland

    Reply
  6. Michelle, I hadn't heard of them until Rules of Attraction came out and there was craze then. I listened to Perfect Chemistry on audio and it was AMAZING! I can't wait to get to this one. Yes, Moirae! You should go request. I probably won't read it until closer to the release date, but I loved the cover and I thought it sounded amazing so I couldn't wait to request.

    Reply
  7. Go Netgalley!!I need help picking out books for my year in China. Let me know what you think?Mad ScientistSteampunkery & Book Reviews

    Reply
  8. Absolutely. I'm sure I'll have a few of these reviewed before too long.

    Reply
  9. Great IMM this week. New Follower, I really like you blog name. =]Here is MY IMM this weekhttp://thebookshelfreview.blogspot.com/2011/09/in-my-mailbox9-awesomeness-edition.html

    Reply
  10. Thanks Michael. And welcome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,296 hits
