BBAW: Interview with Vi of Confessions of a Vi3tBabe

I’d like to welcome Vi from Confessions of Vi3tBabe. Thanks for the interview, Vi!

Tell us a little bit about yourself and your blog.

My name is Vi, or Vivian (if it’s easier, haha) and I’m 26, Vietnamese and a mother of two girls. I’ve always loved reading, writing, and anything English/Language-related so my past is littered with essays, stories, and the like – and a book is never too far from my reach. My blog originally started as a way for me to chronicle my journey TTC (trying to conceive) my second child, then it was a way for me to document my journey through pregnancy. While that was going on, I become engrossed in the blogging/online community and starting blogging about other things like my family, lifestyle, parenting, etc. After awhile I started doing product reviews for various companies, which I highly enjoyed. After time passed I broadened my horizons and discovered the world of book blogging! I’ve always been an avid reader, but never thought to write about my feelings/opinions of each book I read, so following in the footsteps of so many amazing book bloggers I began to do book reviews, then, slowly, I participated in memes, reached out to fellow book bloggers, authors, and publishers, and here I am today.

How long have you been blogging? Do you have any advice for new bloggers?

The official start date of this blog was sometime in Dec of 2009, but I think I only posted like 5 times that first year because I wasn’t really dedicated to it, I just had the blog, but didn’t do anything to it. After about a year was when I really dived back into blogging and now I love it! My advice to new bloggers would be to always remember that you’re doing this for YOU and not for anyone else. If you truly love reading or anything in general and are passionate about sharing your thoughts and opinions with others then keep doing it. Don’t let the lack of comments, followers, etc deter you from doing what you love, because we all need an outlet to express ourselves and as long as you love blogging, then this is where you belong.

How do you feel about BBAW and the interview feature?

I love BBAW and the whole Interview Swap idea. Being able to get to know other book bloggers and build connections is an integral part of blogging. To find like-minded people who truly understand you is awesome and I love making new friends and interviews are always fun in general! I’d highly recommend other bloggers get involved. Interact with your community, get to know your peers and you won’t feel so alone and have so much more fun doing what you love.

What is the one thing that really excited you on your blog? Comments, followers, requests, etc?

The one thing I get really excited about on my blog is when I get comments. Honestly, I’d rather have more comments than followers any day. It’s the interaction and the understanding that I crave, not people who follow you and then never even read your blog posts! What’s the point in that?!? Even if people have something negative to say, it’s good that they voice their opinions to me and that we can generate some kind of dialogue. Comments are always a plus for me!

What’s on your wishlist?

The Top 5 Books that are currently on my wishlist are:- The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodgkin- Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare- Bloodlines by Richelle Mead- Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake- Everneath by Brodi Ashton

Thanks, Vi

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,316 hits
