Follow Friday/Blog Hop + I’M 24!

Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. This is a meme that helps book bloggers connect. The featured blogs this week are Pedantic Phooka and Drying Ink.

“Have you ever wanted a villain to win at the end of a story? If so, which one?”

Answer: No way. I like things to turn out right. I mean, I like a little surprise now and then. I love it when authors switch it up and keep me guessing, but letting the bad guy win is too much for me. I can’t do that.

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Crazy-for-Books and is an awesome way to for book bloggers to interact and find each other. Such a wonderful idea! There’s a new question every week that all the participating blogs have to answer. This week’s question is: “Many of us primarily read one genre of books, with others sprinkled in. If authors stopped writing that genre, what genre would you start reading? Or would you give up reading completely if you couldn’t read that genre anymore?”

Answer: Nope. I’ll read just about anything, except mystery. I’m not sure why, but it’s just not my thing. Still, I think if it were the only genre anyone wrote, I’d read it. I usually don’t worry too much about genre. If the story sounds good, I’ll try it out.

By the way, It’s my birthday! I’m twenty-four!

Happy Friday! Please take a moment to say hello and follow. I will drop by and return the favor.

Next Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. HiJust hopping by and following through! I love mystery but stay clear of science fiction :)Happy Birthday! have you get some great books!Shelleyrae @ Book'd OutView my post

    Reply
  2. I totally agree with you – the good guys just have to win!Happy Birthday!Lovely layout, btw!- New follower

    Reply
  3. I'm in for the "good" side too! =) It's a popular answer today lol! HAPPY 24th BIRTHDAY to you! =) It must be a special day for you. Have fun and Happy friday! God bless!AprilFriday Hops

    Reply
  4. Happy birthday!

    Reply
  5. I'm with you on the eclectic reading! Happy (belated) birthday! My goodness, thou art young!

    Reply
  6. Happy birthday!! I hope you have fun celebrating!AmberThe Musings of ALMYBNENR

    Reply
  7. Please don’t be shocked but this week I’ve got a straightforward, cut and dried answer to this week’s question… for a change!Root for villains? No way, no how. Why am I being so narrow minded? Follow me back to my blog and find out why – http://www.howardsherman.netThank God it’s Follow Friday!Howard A. Sherman, ImplementorGet Inside a Storyhttp://www.inthestory.com

    Reply
  8. Happy Birthay! I also root for the good guy!My Follow Friday!

    Reply
  9. Happy birthday!! Ah, to be 24 again. (I'm 25, but still). Would you read a mystery if your friend wrote it? (I'm assuming so!)-Jenna @ Fans of Fiction (new follower- cute blog!)http://fansoffiction.blogspot.com/2011/09/feature-and-follow-friday-and-book.html

    Reply
  10. I'm like you… a wide range of tastes with a few genres I don't like to read. There are so many different things to read even if new books in a favorite genre stopped being published. Please come see what I would read.

    Reply
  11. Yes to what Jenna and Ashley said….cept I'm A LOT older than 25 🙂 (seriously A.LoT.)Happy Birthday!

    Reply
  12. Thanks for all the birthday wishes! It was great and I bought myself some nice books for my shelf.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,315 hits
