Follow Friday/Blog Hop

Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. This is a meme that helps book bloggers connect. The featured blogs this week are Caught in the Pages and Jenni Elyse.

“In books like the Sookie Stackhouse (True Blood) series the paranormal creature in question “comes out of the closet” and makes itself known to the world. Which mythical creature do you wish would come out of the closet, for real?”

Answer: I kind of like the idea of Nephilim. I haven’t read many books about them that I like, but the whole history surrounding them is pretty cool. I just want them to be badass, but overall pretty good (like in The Unforgiven) . That would be pretty cool. I guess shifters would be cool, just no skin walkers. That little addition in True Blood has me sufficiently weirded out.

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Crazy-for-Books and is an awesome way to for book bloggers to interact and find each other. Such a wonderful idea! There’s a new question every week that all the participating blogs have to answer. This week’s question is: “Non-book-related this week!! Do you have pets?”


Answer: Kind of. It’s not really my pet, it’s my mothers. We have a cat named Reese. She was such a cute kitten and really playful, but she’s turned into a cat now. She just lays around and sleeps a lot. That is, until you set foot in the kitchen. Then, she’s your best friend because she’s hoping you’ll give her some wet food. Since my mother started feeding her wet food, she’s gotten so fat. All she does is eat and sleep. It’s just sad. But she’s still cute and fluffy. This weekend I’m going to see the real pets: my boyfriend’s dogs. We’re going to visit his family and they have the two best dogs in the world. I’m not totally sure what Ozzie is, but he’s fluffy and white and so sweet. Dozer is a bulldog. He’s still a puppy so he gets really excited and scratches the hell out of my legs, but he’s so adorable. I can’t wait to see them!

Happy Friday! Please take a moment to say hello and follow. I will drop by and return the favor. My August giveaway ends next Tuesday so make sure you check that out.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. If you like nephilim, try the Fallen series by Thomas Sniegoski. There's also a miniseries of it (definitely on YouTube) starring Paul Wesley 9and an adorable talking dog).

    Reply
  2. Hello! I always love finding new blogs with the Blog Hop! I just started mine, but hopefully you will check it out :)https://immabookworm.blogspot.comNice to 'meet' you 🙂

    Reply
  3. Hi, old follower here for the hop. I like the idea of Nephilim, they should be the good guys, right?

    Reply
  4. Half Angels Half Human = totally hot!Check out OUR FF!Also check out the great giveways we have going on!

    Reply
  5. Hopping by to say hello!!

    Reply
  6. Hey! I'm so glad I found you're blog. It's so cute with the owls and everything just seems to go together! :DMy blog is still pretty new. I'm still figuring things out XD but you can check it out here: http://katmuntser-reviews.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  7. what is a Nephilim?Trish My Friday Memes 

    Reply
  8. Happy Friday, hopping through.I'm a new followerPlease check out my FF post

    Reply
  9. new follower — hopping throughHave a great weekend

    Reply
  10. ADORABLE BLOG TITLE.I have NO pets.Stop by my blog this weekend for book giveaways and 99 cent E-books…the posts are actually up right now.There will be two different posts from two different authors for the giveaways and E-books.Elizabethhttp://silversolara.blogspot.com

    Reply
  11. Hopping through. What's the difference btw a shifter and skin walker? The name of a skin walker is creepy.My Hop

    Reply
  12. Alison, a skin walker is someone who can shift into other humans. It's a new thing on true blood, and apparently you have to kill your own blood to be able to do it. The skin walkers on the show killed their parents. So creepy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,449 hits
