It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is hosted by Book Journey. For this meme, bloggers post what they finished last week, what they’re currently reading, and what they plan to start this week.

Reviews
Recently Finished
Coming Up for Air by Patti Callahan Henry
Currently Reading

Anna and the French Kiss
by Stephanie Perkins

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris – until she meets Etienne St. Clair: perfect, Parisian (and English and American, which makes for a swoon-worthy accent), and utterly irresistible. The only problem is that he’s taken, and Anna might be, too, if anything comes of her almost-relationship back home.

As winter melts into spring, will a year of romantic near – misses end with the French kiss Anna – and readers – have long awaited?

Up Next

Catching Jordan
by Miranda Kenneally

What girl doesn’t want to be surrounded by gorgeous jocks day in and day out? Jordan Woods isn’t just surrounded by hot guys, though-she leads them as the captain and quarterback of her high school football team. They all see her as one of the guys, and that’s just fine. As long as she gets her athletic scholarship to a powerhouse university. But now there’s a new guy in town who threatens her starting position… suddenly she’s hoping he’ll see her as more than just a teammate.

I actually have a few more that I plan to read since I’m going to participate in a read-a-thon this week. I’ll post those when I do my post about the read-a-thon.

Leave links to your It’s Monday post so I can come visit.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Hi Laura Ashlee! I must say this each time I post but I love your blog, hope you enjoy your week!Here's my "It's Monday! What are you reading?" post.

    Reply
  2. "Bite Me" looks interesting.

    Reply
  3. I'm going to have to check out these Christopher More books – they look fun.Happy Reading!Megan @ Read It, See It

    Reply
  4. Sigh, Anna. Such a great book! I can't wait for Lola!Happy Reading!Megan @ Read It, See It

    Reply
  5. Hello 🙂 Oh man I am been wanting to read Anna and the French Kiss. hope you enjoy it :)Have a great day!Lacey

    Reply
  6. I really enjoyed Anna and the French Kiss though I wish that YA authors would quit making their parent characters so inept.

    Reply
  7. These all look good to me!!Have a great week!

    Reply
  8. Megan – Lola is sooo good. I can't wait for it to come out so I can buy it put on my bookshelf.

    Reply
  9. I'm so jealous you're reading Anna!! Can't wait to see what you think! Here's my "It's Monday"

    Reply
  10. I really liked Anna & the French Kiss 🙂 St. Clair *sigh* ahem. haha! hopping back, thank you!

    Reply
  11. It was SO GOOD! Stephanie Perkins is amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,285 hits
