It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is hosted by Book Journey. For this meme, bloggers post what they finished last week, what they’re currently reading, and what they plan to start this week.

Reviews

Recently Finished
Don’t Stop Now by Julie Halpern
The Perfect Play by Jaci Burton
Soldier of Rome: The Legionary by James 
Forever by Maggie Stiefvater
Fury by Elizabeth Miles
Don’t Breathe a Word b Holly Cupala

Splat the Cat by Rob Scotton
Back to School, Splat! by Rob Scotton
Currently Reading

Boyfriend from Hell
by E. Van Lowe

Fifteen year-old Megan Barnett and her single mom, Suze, have a special relationship—they are friends, close friends, who do almost everything together.

“But come on, guys, she’s my mother… Can I really tell her that while we’re snuggled up on the sofa watching Spider Man Three, I’m secretly undressing James Franco with my eyes? Of course not…”

The special bond takes a turn for the worse when Suze decides to start dating again. She hasn’t had a man in her life since Megan’s father left ten years ago.

Enter two mysterious young men, Megan’s new classmate, sinfully attractive bad boy, Guy Matson, and the dangerously handsome art dealer, Armando. Before long Megan and Suze both wind up in steamy relationships.

But neither of the handsome pair is quite what he seems. In fact, one of them is Satan, with his sights set on a new bride. Megan has precious little time to figure out how to stop him. If she doesn’t, either Megan or Suze are quite literally going to HELL.

Up Next

Anna and the French Kiss
by Stephanie Perkins

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris – until she meets Etienne St. Clair: perfect, Parisian (and English and American, which makes for a swoon-worthy accent), and utterly irresistible. The only problem is that he’s taken, and Anna might be, too, if anything comes of her almost-relationship back home.

As winter melts into spring, will a year of romantic near – misses end with the French kiss Anna – and readers – have long awaited?

Feel free to leave a link to you It’s Monday post so I can visit!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. You read some great books this week. I have been wanting to read Don't Stop Now and still need to get Forever. Hope you enjoy Anna and the French Kiss it is a fav of mine. Have a great week!

    Reply
  2. Some well-known books you have there. I haven't read any of them! I don't read a lot of YA, I guess. Have a great week.

    Reply
  3. That's a lot for a week!

    Reply
  4. Enjoy Forever and I hope to read Fury some day!

    Reply
  5. I love the cover of Fury 🙂 Anna was such a great book, I hope you love it.Happy Reading,Megan @ Read It, See It

    Reply
  6. Laura Ashley, firstly I love the title of your blog 😀 so original!!! I'm looking forward to reading "Forever" and "Firelight" as well. Looking forward to your thoughts on "Boyfriend from Hell".

    Reply
  7. Hey, I am following you audio blog too. Awesome. What a great selection of books. I've been wanting to read Anna and the French Kiss, even though I don't read very much contemporary lit, this one sounds like so much funFollowing you here too!

    Reply
  8. Lee – I couldn't live without YA. I read it very often. Beth – Yeah, I didn't realize how many books I'd gone through until I was making the post. Though, in all fairness, I'd been working on a couple of them for a while and only just finished them this week.Angelica – Thank you so much! I picked the name after I picked the artwork for the design. A little backward, huh?Lacey – I recently read an ARC of Lola and the Boy Next Door, which is also by Stephanie Perkins. I'm already a huge fan. I highly recommend her, even if I haven't gotten to Anna yet. Thanks for follows!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,296 hits
