Follow Friday/Book Blogger Hop

Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. This is a meme that helps book bloggers connect. The featured blogs this week are Teen Fiction Centre and Steph Likes Books.

“How have your reading habits changed since you were a teen?”

Answer: The main difference is that I read romance now. When I was a teen, and even just a couple of years ago, I felt uncomfortable reading books with sex in them unless it was just mentioned in passing. I just wasn’t ready for it. I was still too young for it. That doesn’t bother me at all now. I don’t bat an eye, and actually find it appropriate in romance novels. I’ve become a bit of a romance fan, especially historical romance. I just like reading anything in that era. Anyway, that’s my answer!

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Crazy-for-Books and is an awesome way to for book bloggers to interact and find each other. Such a wonderful idea! There’s a new question every week that all the participating blogs have to answer. This week’s question is: “Let’s talk crazy book titles! Highlight one or two (or as many as you like!) titles in your personal collection that have the most interesting titles! If you can’t find any, feel free to find one on the internet!”


Answer: There are a couple of books on my shelves with interesting titles. I’m not sure I would call them crazy, but they’re interesting. One is called Rip it Up and Start Again, a book about the progression of popular music after the punk movement. I’ve always thought the title was funny because it sounds like it means to rip up the book. Then, my best friend and I found a book we thought sounded hilarious while book shopping one day and bought ourselves copies to read together. It’s called We are SO Crashing Your Bar Mitzvah. Not really crazy, but sounds funny.

Happy Friday! Please take a moment to say hello and follow. I will drop by and return the favor. Also, take a look at the giveaways page. There are a couple of giveaways going on and there haven’t been many entries at all so far.

Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. Happy Friday from Lydia @ Sensual Ridehttp://sensualride.blogspot.com/2011/08/friday-memes_12.html

    Reply
  2. Visiting from the hop:) Those titles sound funny, I agree. Have a great weekend!Beyond Strange New Words

    Reply
  3. I easily came up with five crazy book titles just by taking a fast look at my bookshelf.All five come from the same book series. Can you guess which series it is?Here’s a hint – The book series is a trilogy in five parts.Hop on over to my blog for the answer – http://www.howardsherman.netHoward A. Sherman, ImplementorGet Inside a Storyhttp://www.inthestory.com

    Reply
  4. I never really got into Romance books for that same reason, but now I may have to go and try a couple of them and see. I really love the name of your blog and the layout. New follower!Here's my Blog Hop/FF: http://readreadloved.blogspot.com/2011/08/blog-hop-follow-friday-friday-56.html

    Reply
  5. Hi Laura, new follower here for the hop.In my case, it was the opposite, I read more YA and less romance now.

    Reply
  6. My habits have changed a whole lot, especially when it comes to genres. Now I'm a huge mixer and go with what I'm in the mood for! :)Have a lovely weekend! I'm following. 🙂 My answer can be found here!Kindle Fever

    Reply
  7. I still don't like reading romance. LOL. Here is my Friday Post!

    Reply
  8. That *does* sound like a fun book title. Did y'all have fun reading it together?

    Reply
  9. Hopping through. I didn't like reading books with sex in it as a teen either. I still am not that into it but I'm more willing to read mature books.My Hop

    Reply
  10. We Are So Crashing Your Bar Mitzvah…mmm…mmmm…Crazy. I'd love to have you stop by my blog and take a look at my post, The Hop: Reading a Jigsaw Puzzle. And don't forget to sign up for the Readerbuzz August Giveaway!

    Reply
  11. Returning the visit and following! I think it's cool that you're an Alabama book-blogger–I'm based in North Alabama, myself. 🙂

    Reply
  12. Crazy! I live a little more North East than Birmingham. That's just were I work. So nice to see another Alabama blogger!

    Reply
  13. Hi there,Stopping by via Parajunkee's Follow Friday. I'm following you.Have a great weekend!Holjo @ Pedantic Phookawww.pedanticphooka.com

    Reply
  14. Those are great titles.

    Reply
  15. Just hopping through. 🙂 New follower! LOVE your layout. I have a slight obsession with owls. :)Lisa @ Lost in Literaturehttp://lost-in-lit.blogspot.com/2011/08/book-blogger-hop-follow-friday

    Reply
  16. Visiting from FF and wishing you a happy weekend. I'm your newest follower.http://wowfromthescarfprincess.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  17. Hey Laura. So glad you stopped by. Great answers to the questions this week. See you later. Keep it shiny!

    Reply
  18. Crowe – We haven't actually gotten around to reading it yet. School starts back tomorrow, so she's been super busy with her classroom. She's an English teacher. Thank you all for visiting and following!

    Reply
  19. Hello! Thanks for stopping by my blog!Happy Blog Hop!Lisa Jo @ Once Upon A Chapter

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,299 hits
