July Wrap-up

In case you missed them…

4 Star Reviews
Tiger, Tiger
The Taming of the Rake
The Beauty’s Beast

3 Star Reviews
Special A, Volume 1
Nether
Angel Thief

2 Star Reviews
Love Story

Total Reviews: 7

Reading Challenge Progress
2011 Reading Challenge: 74%
Get Steampunked: 13%
2011 Debut Authors: 33%
Off the Shelf: 16%
Support Your Local Library: 80%
E-book Challenge: 58%

Book of the Month – The Taming of the Rake by Kasey Michaels
A historical romance that cleverly references Shakespeare. It’s full of humor (via Beau’s brother, Puck), romance, danger, and some well-written sex scenes. This one’s definitely not for the kids, but it’s not all obscene sex either. There are laughs to be had. It’s just an all-around good romance. It’s also the first in a trilogy about the Blackthorn brothers, which means we’ll see more of these characters in the future!

Read my review here



Author of the Month
Okay, so this month has been crazy. Forgive me, but I’m skipping this one this month. It’s cool though. I’m changing the way I’m doing this anyway. I’ll be choosing my author of the month ahead of time now so that I can get through as many of their books as possible during the month. August is going to be Stephanie Perkins! Yay!

Lovely Covers

Not many beautiful covers this month. Sad. And surprising since I’m such a cover whore.

What I loved best about July…
A new blog! I’m still really excited about starting this blog. It really helped me get organized. I like having these reviews separate from my audio books, especially since I listen to so many! It was a little complicated at first, but I think I’ve got the hang of things now.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. walking here with a smile.. have a nice day ~ =DRegards,http://www.lonelyreload.com (A Growing Teenager Diary) ..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,316 hits
