It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is hosted by Book Journey. For this meme, bloggers post what they finished last week, what they’re currently reading, and what they plan to start this week.

Reviews
Recently Finished
The Taming of the Rake by Kasey Michaels
Double by Jenny Valentine
Nether by Jason Beymer
Currently Reading

Dark Souls by Paula Morris

Welcome to York, England.

Mist lingers in the streets.

Narrow buildings cast long shadows.

This is the most haunted city in the world. . . .

Miranda Tennant arrives in York with a terrible, tragic secret. She is eager to lose herself amid the quaint cobblestones, hoping she won’t run into the countless ghosts who supposedly roam the city. . . .

Then she meets Nick, an intense, dark-eyed boy who knows all of York’s hidden places and histories. Miranda wonders if Nick is falling for her, but she is distracted by another boy — one even more handsome and mysterious than Nick. He lives in the house across from Miranda and seems desperate to send her some sort of message. Could this boy be one of York’s haunted souls?

Soon, Miranda realizes that something dangerous — and deadly — is being planned. And she may have to face the darkest part of herself in order to unravel the mystery — and find redemption.

Forever by Maggie Stiefvater

Then.

When Sam met Grace, he was a wolf and she was a girl. Eventually he found a way to become a boy, and their love moved from a curious distance to the intense closeness of shared lives.

Now.

That should have been the end of their story. But Grace was not meant to stay human. Now she is the wolf. And the wolves of Mercy Falls are about to be killed in one final, spectacular hunt.

Forever.

Sam would do anything for Grace. But can one boy and one love really change a hostile, predatory world? The past, the present, and the future are about to collide in one pure moment–a moment of death or life, farewell or forever.

Up Next

Notorious by Nicola Cornick

When the ton’s most notorious heartbreaker…

Dangerously seductive and sinfully beautiful, Susanna Burney is society’s most sought after matchbreaker. Paid by wealthy parents to part unsuitable couples, she’s never yet failed to accomplish her mission of diverting a groom-to-be. Until her final assignment brings her face-to-face with the man who’d once taught her an intimate lesson in heartache….

Meets London’s most disreputable rake…

James Devlin has everything he’s always wanted: a title, a rich fiancée and a place in society. But the woman who’s just met his eyes across a crowded ballroom threatens it all. Not because she’d once claimed his heart, or that every sinuous swirl of her ball gown takes his breath away. But because the secrets she carries could cost him everything. To put the past to rest once and for all, Dev just might have to play Susanna at her own wicked game….

Let the seduction begin!

What are you reading?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. The cover of double looks beautiful, but it gives me the chills.

    Reply
  2. I heard the Moning books are so good. And one of these days I need to listen to The Help on audio. i read the book last year and loved it.

    Reply
  3. Nether looks so good! And Forever I really enjoyed – hope you do too!

    Reply
  4. I just finished the Fever series about 2 days ago and it was amazing! I just couldn't get enough and I'm a little sad that I'm finished. Jericho Barrons – *prrrr* – that man is just…yum! It was so good! I finished them so fast, I almost wish I'd tried to make them last longer. Guess I'll just have to read them again. :DJenIn the Closet With a Bibliophile

    Reply
  5. I want to listen to the audio version of The Help. The wackiest book I'm reading this week is Bagelmania. Please come see what else I'm reading.

    Reply
  6. The wackiest book I'm reading this week is Bagelmania. Please come see what else I'm reading.

    Reply
  7. Hi new to your blog. What a great selection. I have Hitchhikers Guide on my 100 book challenge list and I hope to get my hands on The Help next week.My monday post: http://booksinthesun.blogspot.com/2011/07/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-25-july.html

    Reply
  8. I love the book cover for Forever. Looks really cool.My monday post: http://booksinthesun.blogspot.com/2011/07/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-25-july.html

    Reply
  9. Jen, I know exactly what you mean. I can't stop listening, but I want it to last longer at the same time. And if there's any man in a book that's made me want to purr, it's Jericho Barrons.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,296 hits
