In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren in which book bloggers share the books they’ve gotten in the past week.

For Review
Before Ever After by Samantha Soto (publisher)
The Map of Time by Felix J. Palma (publisher)
That copy of The Map of Time is a finished hardcover. I was really excited. I signed up for the Atria Galley Alley. That’s why I received Triangles last week. I thought since this book had already released that they just wouldn’t send it. I never thought they’d send me a nice, new finished copy. It’s so pretty!
Purchased
The Borrower by Rebecca Makkai (Little Professor)
The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman (Little Professor)
I’ve been staring at The Borrower since it came out. I just couldn’t pass it up, though I have no clue when I’ll get around to reading it. While I was browsing at the bookstore, I decided to scourge the used audio books and found Neil Gaiman! Great find.
Persuasion by Jane Austen (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)
Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll (Harper Design)
I love my classicsa and if I can find some collectible or beautiful copies, I must have them. I’ll post before too long about my collectible and unusual finds. 
Just Listen by Sarah Dessen
A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens
I ran across a used hardcover of Just Listen. It’s in pretty good condition so I’m excited to add it to my library. The Dickens book is beautifully illustrated and out of print. I jumped at the chance to own that one. Again, I’ll post soon about how amazing it is.
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. The Fever series is so addicting. And congrats on finding some great hardbacks for your library. 🙂My IMM

    Reply
  2. O0o0o great reads this week. The Alice one is catching my eye.My overflowing mail box: http://mochalattereads.blogspot.com/2011/07/in-my-mailbox15.html-Mocha from A Cupcake and A Latte: YA Reads, Reviews & More!.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,315 hits
