Follow Friday

Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee. This is another meme that helps book bloggers connect. The featured blog this week is Read. Breathe. Relax.

“Let’s step away from besties. What’s the worst book you’ve read and actually finished.”

Answer: That’s hard because I never finish books I hate. I guess I’ll mention a couple books that were disappointing to me, but I didn’t hate them or anything.

Fallen by Lauren Kate

Hush. hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
By the way, I’m flying out to California today to visit my boyfriend. I have IMM set up to post on Sunday, but otherwise I’ll be absent from the blog until Monday night or Tuesday. I’ll still appreciate your comments and I’ll visit back when I get home. See you next week!
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Hi! -waves- new follower here! Found you on Follow Friday! My blog is at http://skyink.net if you want to visit me back =)I haven't read Fallen, but I agree that Hush Hush was hard for me to get through. I managed to finish it though, but I thought it was a bit of a flop 😦

    Reply
  2. Thats too bad – both of those books were on my TBR list! I will probably still read them, but I don't think that I'll be in a huge rush.My answer:http://www.handsandhome.ca/2011/07/follow-friday-fun-2.html

    Reply
  3. I haven't read either of those books. I don't plan on reading Hush Hush, but I do plan on reading Fallen. Looks like you have a theme there!Happy Friday!AmberThe Musings of ALMYBNENR

    Reply
  4. Oh, I so didn't like Hush, Hush. The characters were terrible and there were too many Twilight similarities.My FF

    Reply
  5. My friend didn't like Hush, Hush, so I didn't bother reading it. I despised Fallen. The characters really bothered me.New follower! :)AlyssaReader's Refuge

    Reply
  6. Hopping through. I wasn't a big fan of Fallen or Hush, Hush either.My Hop

    Reply
  7. I like the cover of Hush. Hush.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,296 hits
