Follow Friday

Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee. This is another meme that helps book bloggers connect. The featured blog this week is I’m a Book Shark.

“ACK! Your favorite book/movie character (example Hermione Granger played by the Emma chick) just walked into the room! Who is it and what would be your first reaction? You get extra points if you include visual stimulation.”

Answer: That’s so hard! Um… this is definitely not the kind of thing I think about because I separate books and movies in my mind. That’s how I manage to get excited about movie adaptations coming out and still love the movies, even if they’re not everything I expected. Okay, here goes. I love Mr. Rochester. A lot. I really love Toby Stephens as Mr. Rochester. I loved his performance so much because he brought out the happier side of Mr. Rochester. Yes, he broods (he does have a lot to brood about). But he’s really not the type to brood all the time, like he is often played. He still smiles. He’s actually very happy while Jane is living with him. I thought Toby Stephens really brought that out. Also, he managed to be sexy without actually looking too handsome. I mean, Mr. Rochester was never supposed to be handsome. But still, can you look at this guy and not swoon a little? I sure as hell can’t. So if he walked into a room… I’d swoon.

Also, here’s my favorite scene in that movie. It’s so sweet!

Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Love Mr. Rochester!!Check out My Follow FridayNew follower!:D Do drop by and follow my blog!!Xx

    Reply
  2. Um… I am going to go watch this movie… now. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. New follower from Follow Friday :)Excellent choice–must see this movie!Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  4. ooh nice choice πŸ™‚ Here's my FF! -Jessica (Peace Love Books)

    Reply
  5. That's a good answer! Have a good weekend!AmberThe Musings of ALMYBNENR

    Reply
  6. Great pick. I'm your newest follower.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,291 hits
