Follow Friday

Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee. This is another meme that helps book bloggers connect. The featured blog this week is I’m a Book Shark.

“In light of the summer solstice . Also known as Midsummer… let’s talk about fairies. What is your favorite fairy tale or story that revolves around the fae?”

The Iron King (Harlequin Teen)Answer: I haven’t read a ton of fairy books, so I’ll just mention what I have read, since I liked all of them pretty well. First, the Iron Fey series. I mean, seriously, have you read those? Who wouldn’t want to hang out with Puck. After all, he is the trickster of the fae. Actually, I tend to like anything with Robin Goodfellow in it. 
The Immortal Highlander (The Highlander Series, Book 6)Have you read The Immortal Highlander? Adam Black (Goodfellow’s Highlander persona) is the best character in the whole Highlander series. And so swoon-worthy! That was the most heartwarming of the series too and my favorite! Though he does show his face a few times in some of the other books. He plays a prominent role in Beyond the Highland Mist and a pretty important role in The Highlander’s Touch. He shows his face a little in The Dark Highlander, but it’s really just setting things up for his story… and that one was my favorite. In case you can’t tell, I love this series and urge you to read it. All of it. Actually, listen to the audio because Phil Gigante is amazing. 
My one other fae I’ve run across have been in the Mortal Instruments series (and they’re pretty unremarkable as far as I’m concerned) and in the Sookie Stackhouse books. They became pretty central in that series, but I hated it. All of the fae stuff was too much for me with that series. There was enough going on. I just don’t see how the story progressed by added fairies. Okay! Enough rambling from me.
Be sure to leave a comment so I know you dropped by and I can come visit. Happy Friday! 


Also, I’m having a 400+ Follower Giveaway! Check it out!
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. I feel so weird because everyone keeps saying how awesome the Iron Fey series is and I haven't read it yet. I should be getting it soon.New follower here!JennieMy Cute Bookshelf

    Reply
  2. I'm so glad to hear that you loved Adam! I have had so many people read the Highlander books AFTER the fever series and because they met JZB first they thought Adam was dull and he was 'too nice' in his HEA. I'm so glad that I'm not the only that remembers Adam Black and all his wonderful hotness! LOL

    Reply
  3. Hi & Happy Friday..The Iron Fey series is popular this week, I have had them on my TBR pile for a while now.My FF, http://obsessionwithbooks.blogspot.comHave a nice weekend 🙂

    Reply
  4. I rather enjoyed your ramble! :)I am a new follower! 😀

    Reply
  5. Hey stopping by from follow friday, great choices & great blog! Looking forward to more posts. Have a great weekend. New follower!Darcy @ Open Book Empty Cup

    Reply
  6. hi,I have the iron fea books in my tbr pileHave a great weekend!Kyanara

    Reply
  7. I haven't read the Iron Fey series but it is on my TBR list. I just haven't had time yet, which is awful because I have heard so many great things about it! Have a wonderful weekend!My answer:http://www.handsandhome.ca/2011/06/follow-friday-9.html

    Reply
  8. Everybody has been mentioning this series, definitely time to read it. I'm your newest follower through FF. Please visit my site whenever you get a chance.http://wowfromthescarfprincess.blogspot.com/2011/06/follow-friday_23.html

    Reply
  9. New follower!Nikki @ Books Most Wanted

    Reply
  10. I havne't read a ton of books concerning the fae either. You have read more than I have because I've never read The Iron King even though it seems to be pretty popular.

    Reply
  11. Hello. New follower from FF. I love a good fairy novel. I've got quite a few on my shelves. I definitely love The Iron Fey. I used to like the Merry Gentry series until it got to be too much. I was so disappointed. Have a great weekend.Marla @ Starting the Next Chapter

    Reply
  12. Hopping through. I love the Iron Fey books too, although I'm more Team Ash than Team Puck.My Hop

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,296 hits
