WoW: Twilight: the Graphic Novel, Volume 2

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that readers are eagerly awaiting.


Twilight: The Graphic Novel, Volume 2

by Stephenie Meyer
Release Date: October 11, 2011

Having uncovered the dark secret of her enigmatic classmate, Edward Cullen, Bella Swan embraces her feelings for him, trusting Edward to keep her safe despite the risks. When a rival clan of vampires makes its way into Forks, though, the danger to Bella has never been more real. Will she make the ultimate sacrifice to protect the people dearest to her?

Make fun of me if you like. I loved the first one, and I’ll be getting this one as soon as it comes out. Though Twilight isn’t anything amazing to me, I did read and enjoy the series, and I probably love these graphic novels more than the original books.

Next Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. This looks pretty interesting; might need to pick this up. I would love if you checked out my WoW too!Btw, LOVE THE BLOG… I'm not sure if we're fellow followers, but i follow you!Looking forward to hearing back from you,Cory @ Anti-Drug Reads

    Reply
  2. I love the Twilight series ;)My WoW, http://obsessionwithbooks.blogspot.comHave a nice week 🙂

    Reply
  3. I did enjoy the series, but I didn't really think about picking these up. I assumed that vol 2 wasn't getting released since it had been so long. I might check them out now. Thanks!Here's my WoW this week

    Reply
  4. I'd never make fun of anything Twilight! I just got the official illustrated guide to add to my Twilight collection and I can't wait to add this one as well, though Edward does look a little stone cold. LOLIt will be so awesome to see the covers side by side! *squee*

    Reply
  5. Wow. A movie franchise, then a graphic novel series? Seems like the Twilight craze is still going on strong! (: I'm sorry to say that the movies put me off Twilight haha, I used to be such a huge fan D:My WoWFelicia @ A Novel Paradise

    Reply
  6. Love the pick…I've never read a graphic novel though!New follower btw:)Check out our WoW, and while your there don't miss out on a couple of great giveaways and events HERE, and HERE!!

    Reply
  7. I have never really gotten into the Twilight graphic novels but I am glad you did. =)Waiting on Wednesday (32)

    Reply
  8. Don't think I've heard of anyone reading the graphic novel versions before. They look pretty interesting. I'm a new follower, by the way. :]

    Reply
  9. I saw the first graphic novel and loved the illustrations. Didn't have a chance to pick it up though. This one also looks awesome :D. I love the way Edward's shirt is half open–the shadowing is so great!-Christina Reads YA

    Reply
  10. Eek! I can't wait for volume two. I've been waiting for this for more than a year! Can't wait for it's release. Great pick this week.Here's my W.O.W : http://mochalattereads.blogspot.com/2011/06/waiting-on-wednesday11.html-Mocha from A Cupcake and A Latte: YA Reads, Reviews & More!.

    Reply
  11. With the ability to actually see the author’s idea of how these characters actually looked, I'm really interested in reading this book. I've been posting the question the question out there to readers as to what their imaginations created as the look for these characters before Kristen, Rob, and Taylor came on the scene. It's fascinating what I've gotten back as far as responses go. Due to the type of hobby I entertain, I need access to my services at home so I recently got a Sling Adapter from Dish Network for free thru a mail in rebate and it gives me the ability to travel with my little iPad companion carrying my movies and programming with me that I require. http://bit.ly/lfqr3r. My work for Dish Network requires a bit more travel then I might like which takes me away from my blog. But, having the Sling Adapter gives me access to all the research material I need so when I return I am ready to sit down and write. This works great for me and will as I venture into a more in depth look into the characters as I so enjoy doing. I will be getting this book soon and enjoy reading and looking over the beautiful pages of artistry that have been pulled out of a brilliant mind.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,316 hits
