Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Open to a random page
  • Share at least two “teaser” sentences somwhere on that page.
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS
  • Share the title & author so others can add the book to their TBR if they like the teasers.

The Summer Before Boys by Nora Raleigh Baskin

“Iraq, my goodness,” Pam said. “You must be so proud.”
I wasn’t proud. I wasn’t proud at all. I mean I was. I was proud. I was proud that my mom was in the army, that she was fighting for our country. That she was so brave. And had given up so much to help other people, to protect our country. But no one really understood. They thought they did. Proud sounds like a happy thing and I wasn’t happy that my mother was in Iraq.

pg. 24

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. I like the point of view of this teaser. Thank you for posting it.Mine is here: http://iousex.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. Great teaser, really interestinghttp://thegreatthegoodandthebad.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  3. This has a sad ring to it. My teaser comes is from The Dashwood Sisters Tell All.

    Reply
  4. Curious to know more…Happy Reading!

    Reply
  5. I can understand that.Here is my teaser for this week.

    Reply
  6. Great teaser. I have an egalley of this one which I hope to get to this week sometime.Sally.http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/05/teaser-tuesday-17.html

    Reply
  7. Great teaser,sounds like an interesting read.Here's mine:http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com

    Reply
  8. I love your teaser! I am a fellow member of Chicks on Lit from goodreads stopping by to check out your blog! Love it!here is mine:XOXO Angela's Anxious LifeAngie

    Reply
  9. Thanks for the teaser! I'm looking forward to reading this one, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,316 hits
