Interview with Terri Wolffe + *CLOSED* Giveaway!

The cunningly audacious Lady Lucinda Davenport is by no means a conventional woman. Smart and fiercely determined, she’s more comfortable adding numbers than she’ll ever be socializing with highfalutin members of the ton. When desperate straits force her into action to save her home and lands, she finds herself faced with only one option. Summoning every ounce of her courage, she sets in motion a wild and raunchy scheme that would set the ton on fire if they ever caught wind of her actions.

Lucien Brandford, fourth Duke of Carlsborough, is a dangerous man. Wealthy beyond imagination and handsome to a fault, the Duke is sought after by nearly every woman of the ton. Single, widowed, or married, ladies vie for his attention with cutthroat precision. But the Duke has no tolerance for the machinations of his title and fortune-hungry peers. He seeks his pleasure from women who require no commitment.

That attitude ensnares the Duke in Lady Lucinda’s plan. Caught unawares, Lucien finds himself at the mercy of a bold and luscious woman whom he cannot decide if he wants to strangle or bed. The sensual dance that follows between captor and captive as they engage in a volatile battle for control, culminates in a seismic eruption—both psychological and sensual. As tempers flare and sparks fly, an intense and erotic interlude of passion ensues. The temperamental lovers soon discover what all the world knows: that in order to possess the love of a lifetime, they must submit to one another to conquer their own Desperate Desires.

Don’t you just love that cover?! Please welcome Terri Wolffe, the author of Desperate Desires.

So Desperate Desires is your first novella, correct? What inspired you to begin writing?
Desperate Desires is indeed my first novella. I’ve harbored a secret desire to write erotic fiction for a very long time. But, I never acted on the urge because, if I’m honest, I feared what others would think or say. I had to challenge myself to move beyond the fear of failure.

Why did you choose to write in a historical era rather than present day?
While my favorite author is John Connolly, historical romance is and has always been my favorite genre to read. I wanted to write about a long-ago era

I love the name Lucinda. What made you think of it?
Wow. Thank you. My hero, Lucien, came to me first. I found myself testing the sound of several female names. How smoothly the names rolled or felt on the tongue ultimately lead to the name, Lucinda.

What got you interested in writing erotic romance?
LOL! I love to read it and after many, many years of relishing the works of so many romance writers, I challenged myself to write erotica as well.

Did you have any difficulties while writing Desperate Desires?
Sure. Every beginning writer searches for their “voice.” And my challenge was to find my own and have it be uniquely mine. I love strong, masculine, yet obliging and attentive males and I chose to incorporate that into my writing.

Is there any thing you need in order to write (music, chocolate, silence, etc)?
Hmmm…there were times when chocolate and a little wine served as enticements. And of course, I love smooth jazz.

Are you working on anything new?
Yes, the sequel to Desperate Desires since so many have expressed a desire to know more about Lucien and Lucinda.

For those who enjoyed Desperate Desires, do you have any other book suggestions or maybe just a favorite author you want to plug?
Oh yes. I love Susan Johnson.

Do you have any advice for aspiring writers?
Follow your heart. Challenge yourself to complete your projects. And don’t forget to stay abreast of current trends. Jon Konwrath’s blogs are great to read if one chooses to go the self-publishing route.

And here’s the random one: what is your least favorite food and why?
Seafood. Merely because I’m allergic to it.

Ooh! a sequel! I’m excited. I’d love more of this couple. Terri is kindly offering two copies of Desperate Desires on Kindle. So if you have a Kindle, just fill out THIS FORM. The winner will be announced April 25th.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,316 hits
