Future Diary, Volume 3

Future Diary (Volume #3)
by Sakae Esuno
Published 2009 by Tokyopop
224 pages. Paperback.
Rating: 5/5

Synopsis
In the next volume of diary holders and deceit, even the most seemingly innocent can’t be trusted. Yukiteru, Yuno, and Kurusu have been attacked by Tsubaki, another diary holder and Priestess, at her temple. Yuno manages to open up an escape route, but they run out of energy and are captured. As Tsubaki orders Yuno to be killed, nothing is less certain for our trio than the one thing they had learned to trust–the future.

Review
I’m just loving this manga. This is yet another great volume. I’m so eager to learn all the secrets of this series. It’s funny that I’m so obsessed with this. It really isn’t girly at all, which is what I usually love. It really hooks the reader though. There so much suspense and plenty of twists. This one even had a little romance. And the art is just great. I can’t praise it enough.

In this volume, the plot stays the way it’s been. A diary holder is defeated, a new one shows up. However, Fourth and Ninth are still our there and I have to wonder what they’re up to. It looks like Fourth kind of tricks Ninth into helping Yuki and Yuno. Yuki saves Yuno on more than one occasion (it’s nice to see the roles change between them). I imagine this will only spark deeper obsession in Yuno. I have yet to find out the secrets she’s hiding. I have a suspicion is has to do with her parents. Meanwhile, Yuki is totally freaked out by her, but somehow still attracted to her. I don’t think he even understands how he feels. The creepy kid in this one doesn’t last long, but there should be four diary holders left that haven’t been introduced yet. I’m eager to see where things will go.

Also, if I could take a moment to geek out. I was searching for a larger size picture of the cover for this review, and during all my googling I found this video. I proceeded to have a fit of glee. They’re going to make an anime of this series. So excited! It looks so good!

Prude Filter: This manga contains profanity, violence, and sexual references. The books suggests 16 and up.

Source: Homewood Public Library. Homewood, AL.
Purchase this book: Book Depository | Amazon
Previous books in this series:
Future Diary Volume 1Future Diary Volume 2

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,315 hits
