Follow Friday


Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee. This is another meme that helps book bloggers connect. This week’s featured blog is Logan E Turner.

“Who do you cheer for?” 

Answer: Though I’m not a huge football fan, I’ve made a couple of allegiances. There isn’t much of a reason behind them. As far as college football goes I’m all about Alabama. They were a tad disappointing this year, but that’s okay. I guess Auburn needed to have their year. As far as professional goes, I call myself a Saints fan, though there’s no real reason for this. I’ve seen very few professional football games and I have no real reason to be loyal to the Saints. I can’t explain it. I just like them.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. War Eagle! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. New follower here! I'm not a big sports fan and to tell you the truth, I only ever watch basketball sporadically. I like the Miami Heat, though.Have a great weekend!Brush Up On Your Reading

    Reply
  3. The Saints are a very likable team! Even though I'm a Bengals fan, I still root for them unless they conflict.Being a UofL fan in the land of UK, I tend to hold a grudge against the entire SEC, but at least I recognize that it is irrational. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Hello from your newest gfc follower. If you get a moment I would love it if you could stop by and follow my blog.MelissaMommmyWantsToReadhttp://mommywantstoread.blogspot.com/2011/01/follow-friday-jan-21.html

    Reply
  5. I'm the same way as you seem to be. I'm not all about sports, but I definitely have a favorite baseball team, the St. Louis Cardinals, that I really enjoy watching. I guess I spend too much time reading books, reading reviews about books, reading blogs about books….to care too much about sports. LoL

    Reply
  6. I'm a WVU girl. πŸ™‚ I'm don't watch a lot of sports but I do love my Mountaineers! I'm a school librarian who loves audiobooks and YA too. :)New follower from Follow Friday! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. Found you from Follow Friday and LOVE the owls! =] You might find my blog useful on occasion – it's mainly geared towards childrens/young adult librarians (let me know if you'd ever like to guest post/interview! :))…

    Reply
  8. Hopping by to say have a great weekend!Already following :)If you have a second please have a look at my new blog:http://quickquotesquills.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  9. I'm your newest follower. Very cool header on this blog!Please visit one of my blogs and consider following:http://teachwithpicturebooks.blogspot.com http://howtoteachanovel.blogspot.com

    Reply
  10. Old follower, wanted to say hi! Drop by if you get a chance! Have a great weekend!KristinMyBookishWays

    Reply
  11. The Saints are pretty likable for some reason. I was rooting for them last season after my team was out. Drew Brees is so adorable! They're likability might also have something to do with Ellen liking them. For me, at least.But my number one team is my home team, the Baltimore Ravens!AmberThe Musings of ALMYBNENR

    Reply
  12. Who do I cheer for? When I follow sports at all (and that hasn’t been much lately) I follow people and teams who impress and inspire me.My answers are all over the map (literally!) but all perfectly understandable once explained. Follow me over to my blog and read all about it -http://www.howardsherman.netThank God it’s Follow Friday!Howard Shermanhttp://www.howardsherman.net

    Reply
  13. Happy Friday! I stopped by to say hello for Follow Friday. I hope you have a fantastic weekend! I'm looking forward to my baby nephew coming over to see his auntie. :)DanielleRomance Book Junkies

    Reply
  14. I am a new follower. I enjoy reading book reviews.-AnneMy Head is Full of Books

    Reply
  15. hi I,m a new follower on your delightful blog, and I cheer for the Montreal Canadians I,m from Canada and we in Quebec, Montreal love our Hockey,Hope you can come visit my new book blog,http://booketernity.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,316 hits
