Monday Memes

Mailbox Monday is hosted by The Printed Page. This month it’s on tour at Rose City Reader. This is a weekly meme where bloggers post the books they’ve gotten in the past week.

For Review
Awakened (House of Night)NevermoreThe Iron Queen (Harlequin Teen)SabrielThe Forest of Hands and TeethThe Dead-Tossed Waves (Forest of Hands and Teeth, Book 2)The Lost Gate (Mither Mages)
Awakened (House of Night #8) by P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast
Nevermore by Kelly Creagh
The Iron Queen (Iron Fey #3) by Julie Kagawa
Sabriel (Abhorsen #1) by Garth Nix
The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan
The Dead-Tossed Waves (Forest of Hands and Teeth #2) by Carrie Ryan
The Lost Gate by Orson Scott Card

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is hosted by Book Journey. For this meme bloggers post what they finished last week, what they’re currently reading, and what they plan to start this week.

Finished last week
The Secret GardenThe Iron King (Harlequin Teen)The Namesake: A NovelOuran High School Host Club, Vol. 12Awakened (House of Night)
The Secret Garden by Frances Scott Hodgson (review here)
The Iron King (Iron Fey #1) by Julie Kagawa (review here)
The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri (review coming soon)
Ouran High School Host Club (Volume #12) by Bisco Hatori (review here)
Awakened (House of Night #8) by P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast (review coming soon)

Currently reading
InsightThe Iron Daughter (Harlequin Teen)Sabriel
Insight by Jamie Magee
The Iron Daughter (Iron Fey #2) by Julie Kagawa
Sabriel (Abhorsen #1) by Garth Nix

To begin this week
Jerk, CaliforniaThe Anatomy of GhostsThe Iron Queen (Harlequin Teen)The Forest of Hands and TeethOuran High School Host Club, Vol. 13
Jerk California by Jonathan Friesen
The Anatomy of Ghosts by Andrew Taylor
The Iron Queen (Iron Fey #3) by Julie Kagawa
The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan
Ouran High School Host Club (Volume #13) by Bisco Hatori

Leave comments or links to your posts!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Wow, Awakened! I haven't ordered my copy yet (and don't know when it would get here, thanks to weird Southern snowstorm). I know you'll love the Forest of Hands and Teeth books and the Iron Queen. Happy reading! 🙂

    Reply
  2. What intriguing titles and covers! Hope you enjoy them. I've been noticing The Anatomy of Ghosts here and there….Here's my Monday:(click on my name)

    Reply
  3. Haven't started on the Iron Fey series but soon I hope. you've had a busy week and will be having another busy week. 🙂 Enjoy reading your books!

    Reply
  4. You had such a great week! The Namesake looks fantastic!

    Reply
  5. You received lots of great books and have some interesting choices to read up ahead. I love Jhumpa Lahiri and I really liked Nevermore and The Forest of Hands and Teeth.I've read the first two of the Iron Fey books but haven't started The Iron Queen yet. I received that one for review so I really need to get to it soon!I hope you have a great week and enjoy your books.

    Reply
  6. Oh wow! You got some great books! I really liked Nevermore and I loved The Iron Queen. I love that whole series. I really want to read Forest of Hands and Teeth, too. Happy reading!

    Reply
  7. Great books – I'm REALLY wanting to get and read the Orson Scott Card book and any of the Iron Fey series. By any chance do you remember where you got the Orson Scott Card book? I loved the Ender series by him as well as his Women of the Bible books. 🙂 Here's my Mailbox! ~ Wendi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,316 hits
