WoW: Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that readers are eagerly awaiting.

Across the UniverseAcross the Universe
by Beth Revis
Release Date: January 11, 2011

Seventeen-year-old Amy joins her parents as frozen cargo aboard the vast spaceship Godspeed and expects to awaken on a new planet, three hundred years in the future. Never could she have known that her slumber would come to an end fifty years too soon and that she would be thrust into the brave new world of a spaceship that lives by its own rules. Amy quickly realizes that her awakening was no mere computer malfunction. Someone–one of the few thousand inhabitants of the spaceship–tried to kill her. And if Amy doesn’t do something soon, her parents will be next. Now Amy must race to unlock Godspeed’s hidden secrets. But out of her list of murder suspects, there’s only one who matters: Elder, the future leader of the ship and the love she could never have seen coming. 

Seriously, this book can’t come out fast enough. I will be at the bookstore to get it the day it comes out and I will do my best to read it immediately.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Such a great read. I hope you enjoy it.Megan @ Read It, See It

    Reply
  2. Well, this one has become familiar to me lately…and you don't have long to wait! Enjoy!Here's mine:(click on my name)

    Reply
  3. One of my favorites! Read it the very second you can! Jen

    Reply
  4. I desperately want this book! It sounds amazing!

    Reply
  5. I am also anxiously awaiting this one.My WOW

    Reply
  6. It was really good. I hope you enjoy it. I'm going to review it later today at http://hawthornescarlet.blogspot.com

    Reply
  7. the same**

    Reply
  8. haha you & I had the saw WoW pick this week! =P

    Reply
  9. This book is very popular , I'm one thats eagerly waiting for it.My WOW

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,291 hits
