Mailbox Monday

Mailbox Monday is on tour! This month it’s being hosted by Knitting and Sundries. This is a weekly meme created by The Printed Page where book bloggers show off the books they received, picked up from the library, or bought at the book store.

Since Yiota brought it to my attention that she can’t view the pictures of the books I’m getting, I’m going to list what I got below the pictures so everyone will know what goodies I get every week. Now, let me tell you how excited I am about the audiobook of White Cat I picked up. I hadn’t totally made up my mind about it. Then, I saw that Jesse Eisenberg (the guy from Adventureland and Zombieland) is the narrator. I absolutely love his voice. I can’t wait to listen to this one.

Review
Love in a Headscarf
Love in a Headscarf by Shelina Jammohamed

Library
The Sky Is EverywhereTorment (Fallen)White Cat (Curse Workers, Book 1)HungerFruits Basket, Vol. 15Fruits Basket, Vol. 16Fruits Basket, Vol. 17Fruits Basket, Vol. 18
The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson
Torment by Lauren Kate
White Cat (Curse Workers #1) by Holly Black
Hunger by Jackie Morse Kessler
Fruits Basket, Volumes 15-18 by Natsuki Takaya

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. I read The Sky is Everywhere recently and it is great!

    Reply
  2. Looks like you have a lot of good reading ahead of you. Enjoy your week and your new books.

    Reply
  3. Great Mailbox! I really want to read White Cat! Here's my Mailbox. Happy reading!

    Reply
  4. I received for review Season of Seduction by Jennifer Haymore from The Book Tree.Although the widowed Lady Rebecca has sworn off marriage, men are another matter. London's cold winter nights have her dreaming of warmer pursuits-like finding a lover to satisfy her hungry heart. Someone handsome, discreet, and most importantly as uninterested in marriage as she is. Someone like Jack Fulton.A known adventurer and playboy, Jack seems like the perfect choice. There's just one problem: Jack isn't interested in an affair. He needs the beautiful, mysterious Lady Rebecca to be his wife. And he doesn't have much time to persuade her. A secret from Jack's past is about to surface, and by Christmas Day he'll be either married to Rebecca or dead.***I received for review A Very Simple Crime by Grant Jerkins from Berkley Trade.A twisting debut novel of murder and dark family secrets from a riveting new voice in crime fiction.A murdered woman. A grieving husband. And their son-a mentally handicapped adult with a history of violent outbursts. A very simple case. Or is it?Leo Hewitt, an Assistant DA once blamed for setting free a notorious child-killer, is eager to redeem himself with this intimate and grisly crime. As he digs below the surface he discovers more than he ever anticipated-including an emotionally disturbed wife, a husband who'd do anything to escape his disastrous marriage, and an accused young man with no apparent means of defense. But with each shocking new revelation, Leo is only led deeper and deeper into the darkness-an inescapable trap of blood bonds and twisted family secrets.

    Reply
  5. You have a good reading week ahead of you. Enjoy the books.Please visit my Mailbox.

    Reply
  6. My Not-So-Bebe Girl would kill for your mailbox, especially the manga! I'm seeing mixed reviews on Nightshade, with half loving it and half saying 'bleh', so I look forward to your thoughts. I've been eyeing Hunger; still sort of on the fence on it, though. Lots of good books in your mailbox; enjoy them all!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,296 hits
