Blog Hop/Follow Friday

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Crazy-for-Books and is an awesome way for book bloggers to interact and find each other. Such a wonderful idea! There’s a new questions every week that all the participating blogs have to answer. This week’s question is “If you find a book that looks interesting but is part of a series, do you always start with the first title?”

Answer: Usually. I’ve never read the other books in the series for Moonlight Mile, but each book is it’s own story. That’s the only time I wouldn’t start a the beginning of a series.

Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee. This is another meme that helps book bloggers connect. The featured blog this week is Insane Husseln.

What is your usual monthly book budget?

Answer: I’m not really sure. I don’t spend a lot of money on books right now. I go to the library a lot so I don’t have to. Sometimes I really love a book and I go buy myself a copy. If I had to guess, it would probably be between $30-$40 a month. It just depends on the month and what’s going on.

Happy Friday!

Next Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. I am hopping in for the blog hop. I'm already a follower :)I rarely start reading in the middle of series, especially a graphic novel series! It's too hard to figure out what is going on. I have been using the library a lot more, lately, too. It's on my way home from work, so I have lots of opportunities to run in for a few minutes.If you have time, drop in and say hi at Manga Maniac Cafe

    Reply
  2. I don't have a set budget either. It's too hard to decide what I need. 😉 Hope you come by and see my answer!

    Reply
  3. Hey! I'm an old follower just stopping by on the hop to wish you a great weekend!Carmel @ Rabid Reads (Twitter)

    Reply
  4. Hi,I'm stopping by for the Blog Hop and Follow Friday. I hope you have a great weekend. Happy Reading!I'm an old follower.Danielle @ Romance Book Junkies

    Reply
  5. Good Morning Laura Ashlee!Happy Friday.Old follower here. I’m doing all three of the Friday blog runs. I don’t limit myself to budget with books. I just love to read and write so that line is always doable for me. And Yes, I love start a series at the 1st book.http://www.judithleger.blogspot.comhttp://www.judithleger.weebly.com

    Reply
  6. New follower from the Hop. Interested to hear your reviews on Dracula and the Stieg Larsson series. Stop by and say hi at http://twobibliomaniacs.blogspot.com

    Reply
  7. Hopped in to say hi and am now a follower. I also a a huge fan of librarians. Some of my favorite people are librarians. Have a great weekend.

    Reply
  8. Hi, just stopping by via the blog. I'm a new follower!

    Reply
  9. Hi there! Just hoppin' on by. ❤ I'm an old follower/lover! :DMy book budget is $0! I'm a poor college student, so I only borrow books from the library or read in Barnes and Noble while hogging their air conditioning. :)Kristina @ Frazzled Book Nommer. Have a good weekend! ❤

    Reply
  10. I'm not quite sure how I wasn't following before today… I do visit :). Anyway, I'm a follower! :)I'm not much into book series but I do like it when a character is brought forward (with a complete different story/plot).

    Reply
  11. I can dive right into the middle of a book series if the series' story doesn't run chronologically.That is to say, if each novel in a series is a stand-alone story (like Lee Child's Reacher novels) then I don't feel the need to start with book one.On the other hand, a series of books (like Richard Hatch's Battlestar Galactica novels) can't be read out of sequence since each new book builds upon the story of the previous entry in the series.Happy Book Blogger Hop Friday!Howard Shermanhttp://www.howardsherman.net

    Reply
  12. Hopping through, I love your owl theme! http://soonrememberedtales.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  13. Hello fellow blogger! new follower to your page here. Just wanted to drop some *love* and say that you have a wonderful blog here! I'm new to blogging and would love if you could return the favor and follow my page! Happy Blogging!how many times do you think i used the word blog?pruesbookblog.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,315 hits
