Awards!

I got two awards! I feel so honored.

I got this award from Megan at Xenophobic Bibliophile. Thanks so much Megan!

Rules
1. Thank and link back to the person that gave you this award.
2. Answer the 10 survey questions
3. Pass the award onto 15 bloggers you’ve recently discovered and think are awesome.
4. Contact the bloggers you picked to let them know about the award.

Questions
1. If you blog anonymously, are you happy doing it that way; if you are not anonymous, do you wish you had started out that way, so you could be anonymous now?
I don’t really mind people knowing who I am. I don’t feel that I reveal too much or anything. I use my first and middle name, and give my general location. I like to know things like that about the bloggers I read, so I don’t hide those things on mine.
2. Describe one incident that shows your inner stubborn side.
I argue especially with my boyfriend. We’re both very stubborn so he’s always trying to place bets on who wins the arguments. I always say, “I don’t do bets.”
3. What do you see when you really look at yourself in the mirror?
This question seems a little prying to me. Let’s just say I’m satisfied with who I am and what I see. I’m not really the type of person to dislike myself. I’ve always thought it seemed silly since I’m the person who can change anything I don’t like.
4. What’s your favorite cold summer drink?
I love sweet tea, since I’m southern and all.
5. When you take time for yourself, what do you do?
I read!
6. Is there something you still want to accomplish in life? What is it?
I’m pretty young so there’s plenty. I want to travel a little more. I want to get my MLIS. I want to get married and have kids.
7. When you attended school, were you the class clown, the class overachiever, the shy one, or always ditching? 
I’ve always been somewhat shy, but I’ve never felt that I could claim a label. The idea of labeling people is silly to me. People are too complex.
8. If you close you eyes and visualize a very poignant time in your life, what would you see?
I can’t even begin to answer this.
9. It is easy for you to share your true self in your blog or are you more comfortable writing posts about other people or events?
Obviously, I mostly post about books. Depending on the book, these can contain a little of me in them. I don’t mind talking about my life a little, but that’s really not the purpose of the blog.
10. If you had the chance to read or talk on the phone, which would you do?
I enjoy reading more. I don’t like talking on the phone very much. There’s a constant feeling of needing to entertain the person on the other line that isn’t there in person. Plus, I love reading.

Recipients
365 Days of Reading
Abby (the) Librarian
Anna Reads
Bona-Fide Blogger
Book Blab
There’s A Book
That’s all I can come up with right now.

I also received this award from Kate at Literary Explorations. I’ve received this award before so I’m not going to pass it on this time. I just wanted to give Kate a plug and let her know how much I appreciate it.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Congratulations, Laura!! Two beautiful awards and certainly deserved!

    Reply
  2. Thank you! So sweet šŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Oh, congratulations on the award and thank you so much for passing it along! Much appreciated! :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,296 hits
