Follow Friday/Blog Hop

Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee. This is another meme that helps book bloggers connect. The featured blog this week is Between the Covers.

What is your reading suggestion this week?

Answer: My biggest suggestion right now is Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson. If you haven’t read it, you should go pick it up because it was so great. I would also suggest Paper Towns by John Green.

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Crazy-for-Books and is an awesome way to for book bloggers to interact and find each other. Such a wonderful idea! There’s a new question every week that all the participating blogs have to answer. This week’s question is “When you read a book that you just can’t get into, do you stick it out and keep reading or move to your next title?”

Answer: It depends on the book and why I’m reading it. If I’ve been sent a book for review, I’ll stick it out because I feel like I should. If it’s a book I’m reading for fun then I’ll move on to the next because there’s no point in reading it if it’s not fun. I’ll also stick it out if it has a lot of hype in hopes that it will get better by the end.

Happy Friday

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Hi!I´m stopping by to share some blog hopping love! I´m a new follower and I´m so glad I found your blog! Your design is so amazing!Have a great weekend!Christine@ Reading on the Dark Side

    Reply
  2. I still haven't read Wintergirls 😦 I've been meaning to, though! Anyway, old follower just stopping by. Happy Friday! :)If you get a chance, check out my blog! I'm currently having a giveaway for Bright Young Things by Anna Godbersen. Have a great weekend 🙂

    Reply
  3. Hi, I'm a new follower from the blog hop. I love your header – the owl is sooo cute!!!

    Reply
  4. Happy Friday!My suggestion would be:Angels' Blood by Nalini Singh if you haven't read it! XD

    Reply
  5. Happy Follow Friday!!! Hope you will stop by my blog too! My publisher and I are looking for a group of bloggers for a huge blog tour next year before the release of book two in my 'A Sense of Truth' series! We will be giving out a few more copies of The Thirteenth Chime (we can only give out so many, being open to e-books gives an upper hand) and are still open to all interviews and guest posts. We want to fill up the Amazon page with reviews and try to reach as many people as we can!!! Hope you might consider being a part of the team! Thank you either way!Sincerely,Emma MichaelsEmma_Michaels@hotmail.comhttp://EmmaMichaels.Blogspot.com

    Reply
  6. Hi I tagged you:) What that means? Click here to read the rules and answer those fun questions if you like to: http://misspageturnerscityofbooks.blogspot.com/2010/10/tag-youre-it.htmlReally like your blog, so you are one of the tagged ones:)

    Reply
  7. hi Laura! Thanks for stopping by and following my book blog, my kozy korner! love your blog, I'm your newest follower 🙂

    Reply
  8. Thanks for stopping by my blog!I'm your newest follower!

    Reply
  9. Wow this is really nice looking blog.If you would like to link u this blog stop by!

    Reply
  10. New to follow Friday and I'm enjoying the blog hop!! You have a really nice blog. I'm your newest follower, hope you follow back 🙂 Happy weekend!

    Reply
  11. I've read both the books you suggested, and you're absolutely right, they're amazing reads. Wintergirls is such an important novel, and I feel it's one that must be read by all teenage girls out there 🙂

    Reply
  12. Life is too short, right? :)And thanks for the book suggestions, they're books I've never heard of before.Check out my Blog Hop and Follow Friday HERE!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,316 hits
