Mailbox Monday

Mailbox Monday is on tour! This month it’s being hosted by She Reads and She Reads. This is a weekly meme created by The Printed Page where book bloggers show off the books they received, picked up from the library, or bought at the book store.

The Read-a-Thon on Saturday was fun, but I’ll enjoy it even more next time when I’ve planned ahead. I didn’t get too much this week, but that’s okay. I’ve been busy reading other stuff. I don’t really need anymore to pile on right now.

I have to share this news because I’m super excited. I’m going to see Bob Dylan in concert Wednesday night! I’ve been wanting to do this for years and now my brother is taking me as a late birthday present. It’s going to be so much fun! I’m going to be in the same room with Bob Dylan! Okay, on to the books!

Library
Speak (Platinum Edition)Fallen
These are both audiobook versions. It’s about time I picked up Fallen. I’ve been considering it for months now. I just can’t ignore that cover anymore. It’s too pretty! I’m starting Speak tomorrow. I’m very excited about more Anderson.

Paperbackswap
Rebel Angels (The Gemma Doyle Trilogy Book #2)
I got my very own copy of Rebel Angels for my bookshelf. It’s in great condition too!

Did you get any good books this week?

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. You have a sweet brother. Enjoy the concert and happy belated b-day to you!

    Reply
  2. I hope it's a great concert! Enjoy your reading this week.

    Reply
  3. Speak was in my Mailbox last week from Paperbackswap — I can't wait to read it! And Torment looks interesting as well! Have fun at the concert!! Here's my Mailbox: Coffee and a Book Chick — Mailbox Monday…

    Reply
  4. I actually found a book I picked up awhile ago at the Goodwill store by John Saul called Punish the Sinners. I just started it last night and I can't put it down!

    Reply
  5. Stopping by from She Reads and Reads' post for Mailbox Monday.Have a great week.Stop by my blog if you like.http://silversolara.blogspot.comEnjoy your books.

    Reply
  6. Nice brother

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,296 hits
