24-hour Read-a-Thon: Hour 12

I had a good little break. I had some pizza and picked up some chocolate covered doughnuts for the whole family. That’s what I’m snacking on now. It’s now time for the mid-event meme!

What book are you reading right now? I just picked up Ouran High School Host Club (Volume #9).


How many books have you read so far? I’ve finished only one. I got most of the way through my Hush, Hush audiobook, but the last disc wouldn’t stop skipping so I’ll have to finish that tomorrow. I’m 3 hours into Paper Towns and 1/3 of the way through Dracula.


What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-Thon? I’m ready to start Linger. That’s the next thing I’ll pick up when I make through this manga volume.

Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day? Not really. I woke up sick so I’ve been hanging around the house. I’m feeling much better now, obviously, since I’m eating pizza and doughnuts. I’m not sure how late I’ll able to stay up though. I think soon I’ll start taking naps so I can participate into the night. I’ll have plenty of sleeping time tomorrow.

Have you had many interruptions? Nope. My nephews came to visit and one of them came into say “hi” but he went back out to the living room when he realized I was reading. They’re used to me reading all the time.

What surprises you most about the Read-a-Thon, so far? I can’t believe I can read so much without getting tired. I’ve only gotten tired once and that was early this morning when I was still feeling sick. I just took a 30-minute nap and that fixed it. I’ve found the day pretty relaxing, actually.

Do you have any suggestions on how to improve the Read-a-Thon nest year? Not really. I’m new to this and I can’t really think of much to complain about or improve on. It might be cool to have a theme for one of the books everyone reads or something.

What would you do differently if you were to do this again next year? I would sign up on time!

Are you getting tire yet? Not even close. I’ve been switching it up to keep from getting sick of one book.

Do you have any tips for other Readers? As I mentioned above, I’ve been switching it up a lot. Though I haven’t been able to finish as many things as quickly, I think this has helped me stay interested longer. The audiobooks are also helpful. Earlier I was making German vocabulary flash cards while I listened to a book.

Happy reading, everyone!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Can I have a piece of pizza please? You're making German vocabulary flash cards? That's a great idea. Maybe that would help me learn a new language easier!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,296 hits
