Blog Hop/Follow Friday

Crazy-for-Books and is an awesome way to for book bloggers to interact and find each other. Such a wonderful idea! There’s a new question every week that all the participating blogs have to answer. This week’s question is “What is your favorite beverage while reading or blogging, if any?”

Answer: I have to say I’ve never really thought about it. My favorite beverage is Coca-cola, I suppose, but I try not to drink more than one a day. I also like sweet tea, being from the south. Since I’m a vocalist it’s very important for me to drink a lot of water, so that’s usually what I’m drinking.

Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee. This is another meme that helps book bloggers connect. The featured blog this week is Seduced By Books.

How many reviews do you like to do a week?

Answer: I like to do a few a week. I like to post every day so it’s nice if I can do my three weekly memes and fill the rest of the week with reviews. That’s not always possible though. Most of the time I just can’t finish my books fast enough to do that.

Happy Friday, everyone!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. I'm a new follower on account of the awesome owls! They just top the cake :)I hope you have a pleasant weekend and stop by to go hat shopping with me.Mad Scientistmadsteampunkery.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. Blegh, sweet tea! :S When I was in Texas, that's all the family I was staying with would ever drink. I tried it, but REALLY couldn't get into it. I like tea, just not sweet tea. I don't normally drink while I read. But when I review, I must, must, MUST have a cold glass of Very Vanilla Soymilk. It's weird, but I can't write a review without it! :PKristina @ Frazzled Book Nommer. ❤

    Reply
  3. Hi Hi!! I found you on the Follow Friday!My favorite thing to drink is Green Tea. I always find it extra relaxing and when one is relaxed, you can think!I wish I could fit in more than one review a week (my blog is fairly new, plus I run another one in a completely different arena). But like you said, life doesn't always work that way!

    Reply
  4. Are you reading that many books for review every week or do you have backlogged reviews to do?

    Reply
  5. Hi Laura, I'm a new follower :)That's definitely cool that you can do so many reviews! I'm lucky if I average 2 a week, just because it takes me a long time to actually write the review :SAnyway, I love the layout of your blog! So gorgeous.

    Reply
  6. I enjoy a cold Dr. Pepper or depending on the weather hot chocolate while I read or blog!! I am a follower come check out my blog and follow me!!!http://inthe-outhouse.blogspot.com/ Have a good weekend

    Reply
  7. Hi,Happy Friday! I'm doing the Blog Hop and Follow Friday. I usually drink iced tea while blogging and the occasional glass of wine. Have a magnificent weekend!I'm a old faithful follower.http://romancebookjunkies.blogspot.com

    Reply
  8. Hello:) I'm a new follower, I love your owls! I try to do a few a week too.-Danna @ http://friendlyreaderohyeah.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  9. Bonjour! I'm a new follower. I found you through FF and I just wanted to let you know 🙂 I'd love it if you checked out my bloghttp://xenophobic-bibliophile.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  10. Hopping by and i'm already a follower.Come to see Murphy's Library.http://www.murphyslibrary.com/

    Reply
  11. thanks for following Bonafide BloggerIm Your newest followerhave a nice weeekend!!!!

    Reply
  12. Hey! Happy Follow Friday! Just got back from my signing in California and posted a fun picture of me with Becca Fitzpatrick and Heidi R Kling for my FMBBF/Blog Hop post. Stop by and check it out!Happy Follow Friday!!!Sincerely,Emma Michaelshttp://EmmaMichaels.Blogspot.com

    Reply
  13. New follower from Follow Friday! I love your blog design! I like to post every day as well, I feel guilty if I don't!Hope you have an amazing weekend!-Christinahttp://books-are-life-reviews.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  14. Happy HOP! I drink alot of water during the day and soda at night to keep awake. I have so much to do in so little time that I need any little help I can get. Enjoy your weekend !Hop on over and visit my blog 😀

    Reply
  15. Hopping by to join. Great blog! I look forward to checking out your reviews. I hope to see you drop by my blog sometime, I'm a new blogger and have been so caught up between entering all these incredible giveaways and trying to put my blog together that I've been kind of neglecting my reviews! So many wonderful book blogs and so much to read and do on them! Happy hopping Friday!!–Donnahttp://happy-booker.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,315 hits
