Blog Hop/Follow Friday

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Crazy-for-Books and is an awesome way to for book bloggers to interact and find each other. Such a wonderful idea! There’s a new question every week that all the participating blogs have to answer. This week, Tina of Book Couture asks, “How do you spread the word about your blog?”

Answer: I don’t do much social networking (twitter, facebook, etc.), but I do have accounts at Goodreads, Library Thing, Book Blogs, and Audiobook Community. I do the Blog Hop and Follow Friday every Friday and leave comments for the people I visit. I really enjoy hosting giveaways. That’s probably the easiest way I get my name out there. I have a good job and make more money than I need right now. I do save most of it, but I don’t mind using it to send people books every now and then. I’m all about sharing the love of books with others. I think that kind of thing really draws people in to a book blog.

Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee. This is another meme that helps book bloggers connect. The featured blog this week is Savannah at Books with Bite.

Be sure to check out my giveaways!

Happy Hopping, everyone!

Leave a comment

23 Comments

  1. Stopping by from the Book Hop. Visit me back at The Book Frog. I'm off to check out your giveaways.BeckyPS I'm following you…if you follow me back I'll be so happy!

    Reply
  2. Thanks for stopping by Becky. I just posted the giveaways for this week up.

    Reply
  3. Hi Laura. You should try posting in Facebook, r try what the other blogger do. Make a fanpage of your blog. It will certainly create traffic. :)Became a follower through GFC. Dropping by to say have a great weekend!! πŸ™‚ Cladestine Sanctuary

    Reply
  4. Hopping by to say Hi! I am a new follower.Have a great Weekend!MishaMy Book Blogger Hop

    Reply
  5. Happy HOP!! Came by to say hello and realized I wasn't a follower. I quickly solved that problem πŸ™‚ I mainly stick with doing weekly memes with the occasional tweet. I also go to Goodreads. Have fun this weekend πŸ™‚Come HOP by my blog and visit

    Reply
  6. I would love to be able to do more giveaways, I love sharing books as well, but right now I find it a little expensive. I'm hoping that will change in the future!I'm a new followermy book blogger hop

    Reply
  7. Hello! I'm an old follower just popping in! Love your layout – perfect for the beginning of October. Anyway, hope you have a great weekend!If you get a chance, check out my blog. I've got a few giveaways going on :)Tara | Hobbitsies

    Reply
  8. You know, I really enjoy hosting giveaways too… and while it's a good way to gain followers (that is actually the only stipulation to joining one of my giveaways, that you must follow… )… the most fun part, and the reason I keep doing them… people's reactions! I'm always sad I can't give everyone something!Check out my Blog Hop, Follow Friday and Giveaway!

    Reply
  9. Hopping by to say hi! This is my first visit to your blog and I'm a new follower.I'm holding my first giveaway currently and I'm loving doing it too, it makes you feel bad you can't give away more than one prize!If you'd like, check out my 150 follower+ giveaway here!Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  10. I don't really publicise my blog on any social network site. Happy blog hopping/folowing!Here is my post! I am a very serious eclectic reader. I follow blogs I like via google reader too!

    Reply
  11. Hi there! Beautiful and clean layout here. πŸ™‚ Came over from the hop / Follow Friday and thought I'd say hi.It's awesome that you're doing giveaways and are so happy with your job. I love my job too!Following you on google reader πŸ˜€

    Reply
  12. Hi,I'm stopping by your blog on the Blog Hop and for Follow Friday. I hope you have a beautiful weekend and get lots of reading done. :)I'm a old follower.http://romancebookjunkies.blogspot.com/2010/09/happy-friday-october-1st.html

    Reply
  13. Looks like another great blog over here! This week's Follow Friday has definitely been good to my find new to me bloggers self. I'm a new follower and I look forward to reading more of what you've got to say about the books you're reading.Happy Friday!RowenaThe Book Scoop

    Reply
  14. Stopping by from the hop, I'm a new follower!I love the fall layout, very pretty!

    Reply
  15. Looooving the layout. πŸ™‚ Very seasonal! ^_^Thanks for stopping by my blog! I'm looking forward to having a looksie round yours. :D-Amelia

    Reply
  16. Hi-just hopping by-I am now a new follower of your blog and look forward to reading your future postsrereadinglives.blogspot.com

    Reply
  17. Happy weekend. Come see how I use the social networks.

    Reply
  18. Just hoppin' on by! ❀ Thank you for stopping by and following; I've done the same! :DI think you're getting along with your social networking than I am, lol! πŸ˜€ I should start taking tips from you <3!My hop :3Kristina

    Reply
  19. Happy Hop — I'm new to hopping and new to blogging! I hope you will stop by my site and see what you think! I really like the challenges that you are doing. I am trying to challenge myself to read 100 books in a year. I started on Jan. 1 of this year, and I'm at 63 so far…so we will see…I'm cutting it close, but I'm not going to give up!Anyway — enough ranting — I hope you have a good weekend, and I look forward to reading more of your posts soon!BrandiHeather @ A Writer's Review

    Reply
  20. Hopping through. I think the hops and commenting are the best ways to get publicity.My Hop

    Reply
  21. Back for another visit…Just hopping by…stop by my blog to see how I "advertise." :)http://silversolara.blogspot.comHappy Hopping.

    Reply
  22. Hi there,Stopping by as part of the hop! I see you read a lot of audiobooks. Now that I have a longer commute, so do I!

    Reply
  23. I'm stopping by from the hop and am now a new follower! I'm also spreading the word that every comment on my blog during the month of October will not only qualify you for great prizes, but also helps to raise money for the Room to Read Girls' Education Program. Have a great weekend! :DEmilyWhat Book is That?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,315 hits
