Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week book bloggers post a new Top Ten list. 
Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I’ve Never Read:

1. Dracula by Bram Stoker
2. Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov
3. Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen
4. Persuasion by Jane Austen
5. Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk
6. High Fidelity by Nick Hornby 
7. The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis – I’ve only read 3 of them! Why didn’t I finish these?!
8. The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
9. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë
10. Bridget Jones’s Diary by Helen Fielding
Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. I loved Persuasion and Jane Eyre. Bridget Jones is also very funny, but I can never remember if I've read the first or second book..

    Reply
  2. Ah I should have added Fight Club to my list! It is one of my favorite movies and I've never read the book!

    Reply
  3. Persuasion and Northanger Abbey are my favorite of Austen's. And ditto Daisy on Bridget Jones…I think I may have read the 2nd one.You have a great list. I've never even thought of reading Fight club or High Fidelity (shock!)…must go look at them now…

    Reply
  4. You know, I started Dracula on an audiobook and it was relatively interesting, but I never finished. I should pick that one up again. I too genuinely enjoyed the Bridget Jones books. The first one slightly more than the second.

    Reply
  5. Both Fight Club and High Fidelity are favorite movies and I've told myself for years I would read the books. I'm such a slacker sometimes.

    Reply
  6. Oh, god, I totally forgot about Palahniuk. I definitely need to read some of his, too, and Fight Club would be as good a place to start as any.

    Reply
  7. I don't think I'll ever read #2 on your list. The whole idea of the book is offensive to me. I see it on hundreds of lists of great books. I just don't see me reading it.

    Reply
  8. I know it isn't Tuesday but I'd really appreciate it if you'd take a look at my list, too. We have several of the same books.http://headfullofbooks.blogspot.com/2010/08/ten-books-i-cant-believe-i-havent-read.html#commentsLolita is the most beautifully written depraved book I've ever read.-Anne

    Reply
  9. I read Northanger Abbey not so long ago and wished I'd read some Austen earlier. I really liked it. The review is on my blog. The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy is really good too. Can't say I was very impressed by Bridget Jones though.Dracula is on my TBR pile.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Currently Reading

  • Labels

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • FTC Disclosure

    Some of the books reviewed on this blog were sent to me by the author or publisher for review. I did not receive any payment in exchange for the review nor was I obligated to write a positive one. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, the book's publisher and publicist or the readers of these reviews. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
  • Grab a button!

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,299 hits
